We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good experience!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is avery good choice if you like night life,that's the difference with any other,you can enjoy a lot with all the clubs and restaurants outside the hotel,this hotel has too a huge pool and a very nice casino,rooms are ok,very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and feedback. Be sure to come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    476
    294
    112
    61
    61
See reviews for
184
403
46
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood, Fl. Rooms were nice, casino had lots of games, pool was lovely, so much to do right on site from clubs to shopping to a variety of restaurants and not far from the beach. It is a little smoky in the casino and main floor altogether and a bit pricey as there are no refrigerators in the rooms and the bottles of water provided in the rooms were 7.00 if opened, there is a Keurig coffee maker with a nice assortment of coffee's so I would advise buying plenty bottled water for your stay but all of the other features of this hotel makes up for that. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: As always it doesn't hurt to request an upgrade although I couldn't get one. Most room only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time and feedback; and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We decide to try our hand at The casino, We have so much fun, They have over 800 slots and table games like balck jack & 21, They also have a room for non- smoking . We also registered and was given points and We ate lunch on them, . We also managed to win some money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Sounds like you had a great visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time, comments and valued feedback. Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

First of all - the hotel is huge! We liked the room very much and the most important thing (the bed) was very good, too! Also, very large bathroom - a big plus! The pool area looks very cool with a big bar in the middle. We did not use the large casino which basically is covering the whole ground floor. But we really liked the food court outside with the bar and good restaurants (try the tequila ranch!). All in all a super entertaining hotel which is a good option for spending time (and a lot of money).

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. Hope to see you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ok so the pool was closed, bummer,but we did get a sweet upgrade from mgmt for our anniversary #25!! Amazing suite! The shower is amaaaaazing! So many drink and dining options, shops and superb ppl watching! Thanks HR! Btw room service pizza is really good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL! and can't wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved the hotel, casino, surrounding shops and theatre. The bed and linens were great, the bathtub was fun, and the little extras such as the bathrobes, and upscale coffee maker made our night more enjoyable. We saw Al Pacino at the concert hall, which was wonderful. For us it was a splurge at almost $300 a night, but we certainly would recommend it.

Room Tip: Room on a Thursday night on 11th floor was quiet, and a nice view of the beautiful pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and Rockin' Review! We appreciate your time, and hope to have you back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just went to see it while in Hollywood. The whole place stinks of cigarette smoke, from the parking elevator to the TINY non smoking section. There was one table and maybe 30 machines in this area. I have only been to a few casinos but, this was an unpleasant losing visit. I love the scam that you don't get any freeplay (you will get up to 100 dollars in freeplay back in two weeks LOL). If that isn't the biggest scam in a place where tourism is king. I do not know if it is unlawful or if the Indians are cheap. 5 dollars for everything but gambling, will not even buy you a beer!! I feel that the odds are way to tight. If I put in a twenty I couldn't get back to 20 on any machine. The displays were the only thing barely worth seeing, and you had to walk the whole smokey casino to see them. Glad I did not stay in the hotel!! As for being kid friendly, it is, if you don't mind the kids being exposed to the smoke and noise. You cannot avoid the casino because its part of the hotel. Will not be returning here nor to this part of Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We value your comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.