We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO much to DO.. all in one Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SO much to DO.. all in one Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been visiting the Seminole Hardrock Hotel in Hollywood since it opened, and the place just gets better and better with Entertainment.
It's a ONE Stop Fun night. There are so many venues going on. Whatver you are interested in, is there for you to do.
-Restaurants: snacks, fast food, casual, buffet and fine Dining.. all for you pick and choosing(Asian, Latin, BBQ, American, Irish and Speciality restaurante.. alligators anyone?
-Clubs-:Dance the night away, be silly - hang with your friends, you are sure to have a Great time.
-Casino: Good size. Lots to machines and live plays to choose from.. Smoking (not my favorite)like the smoking, not my favorite spot, but very enteratining at the end of the evening to try your luck.
-Entertainment- Comedy, live Enternment for Rock and Roll Fans.,BIg Concerts-major stars, and of course Live bands- Dont miss the holloween costume night.. daring and entertaining
Shopping-small botique, small chain stores, accesories galore.. bag, shoes. A handful of stores, but enough for you to have a complete outfit for the next NIGHT>
Weather.. the BEST of ALL -perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Sounds like you had a fantastic visit to The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL! We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope we will have you back for more fun and excitement soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    321
    134
    82
    70
See reviews for
215
479
52
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston,ma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for a bachelorette party (there were twelve of us) and we all had a good time and enjoyed our stay. There are numerous restaurants, bars and clubs on the property so you do not have to go far to find something for everyone. The nice pool area is large enough that there are enough chairs for everyone and room to spread out. The employees were all very friendly and provided good service. I do not gamble and found the casino area to be quite smoky. Our room did not have a view, however it was very roomy for the three of us (double queen), clean and comfortable. Others in our party stated our room was quite large compared to theirs but they all had a pool view. We were happy with our larger room without a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Very excited and happy to hear you all enjoyed your time while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL!!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and for sharing your experience your patronage is important to us and we cannot wait to have you all back again soon!

-Keep Rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staying at the Hard Rock is a great experience. The pool is great with a waterfall and pool bar that serves food and is serviced with an excellent staff. There's also a hot tub that is private and water slide for the kids. The rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend asking for a pool view when checking in. The atmosphere is very nice all the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on my way out of Florida. Checked in early for no charge, it was a smooth process. Beautiful property and very clean rooms. The pool was awesome and hot tub was relaxing. Close to restaraunts bars so you never have to leave. No luck at casino tho but still had a good time. My only complaint is too many kids in hot tub and it closed too early.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate and value the time you took to review us. Come back and check us out again on your next visit to FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood, Florida. The only back draw is that it is not located next to a beach. The smoking at this hotel has to go - sorry to all you smokers out there. The staff was friendly, hotel was super clean. The Casino was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking time to review us, and value your comments. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night transiting through Fort Lauderdale. First the pros... The music memorabilia/motif is really cool as would be the case at any Hard Rock. The doormen/concierge were super cool and helpful. I have a family of 6 (4 kids) and they were great about getting us a limo to/from airport and helpful with bags etc. The room amenity/shampoo-conditioner etc were really nice, much higher quality than your average Westin or something. The pool was fun for the kids. And now the cons- The casino factor is pretty well done and part of the hotel, but not so front and center that I had to drag my 7 year old through it. On the other hand, a south Florida casino definitely draws a unique crowd, and a smoking crowd- and they were all there believe me. Although our room was designated non-smoking they were ash tray like as soon as you walked in the door. We had 3 rooms, and 3 for 3 had been mitigated for smoke. For that I'm giving the rooms a score of "poor" although the rooms themselves I thought were really nice. Only issue I'm raising is the family friendly angle. One of our kids has pretty strong smoke allergies so that is a drag when you reserve a non-smoking floor. I went and played a few hands of blackjack later in the evening and found the dealers fun etc. I played for about an hour and was up a couple hundred, down a couple hundred and walked away even :). Just be aware that the casino crowd is very likely to be coming back to their rooms at 2, 3 AM and LOUD loud in the hall lol. They are having fun I can't blame them, but its not a very sound proof design and I sleep heavy yet was awoken 3 times between 11PM-6AM. The LOUD hallways at all hours and the smoke factor should be considered here. For music fun, casino fun, etc it was pretty cool. But I'm not sure I'd actually stay on site again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, General Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your great comments.

We are very pleased to hear of all the great experiences you shared regarding memorabilia, the way the casino is set up, our great pool area, and the great service. We believe we have an amazing facility and equally as amazing team members who pride themselves on taking very special care of each and every one of our guests.

We are surprised that you had a smoke smell in nonsmoking rooms. We do not allow guests to smoke in the non smoking rooms and if we see evidence of such, will go as far as charging the guests who smoke, as we take the integrity of the non smoking rooms very seriously. We will check on your rooms and make certain they are properly treated.

We are unhappy to hear of the noise issues, as most of our guests that actually stay in the hotel are respectful of the noise level at later hours, and we do not hear of many issues about noise, and if we do we will certainly react.

Thank you again for the great comments and we hope to have you with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love the hotel rooms - love the staff. Very Vegas-like but the cigarette smoke in the slot area is truly overwhelming. Council Oak is a great steakhouse - highly recommend it to anyone - pricey but you get what you pay for, the wine selection is admirable. Slots are like anywhere else if you are at the right machine at the right time, you win.

Room Tip: ask for a room with either a balcony or overlooking the pool. If you want the sink area of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.