We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a 5 star hotel - drawback is the smoke :(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly a 5 star hotel - drawback is the smoke :(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love the hotel rooms - love the staff. Very Vegas-like but the cigarette smoke in the slot area is truly overwhelming. Council Oak is a great steakhouse - highly recommend it to anyone - pricey but you get what you pay for, the wine selection is admirable. Slots are like anywhere else if you are at the right machine at the right time, you win.

Room Tip: ask for a room with either a balcony or overlooking the pool. If you want the sink area of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    499
    298
    114
    64
    63
See reviews for
196
419
46
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I visited this hotel and casino for the first time. You may recall this is unfortunately where Anna Nicole Smith died. From where you drive to the hotel Valet, and then walk over to the Front Desk to register, is quite a walk. We enjoyed the comfort of the room very much and even enjoyed a balcony overlooking the pool. But as Florida residents, we were not there so much for any of those things, but just really looking for a place to gamble. Slots are VERY TIGHT! Some slots can be very expensive to play because they require up to 45 coins to get the maximum ways of hitting. But - even if you play the full amount, the payout is minimal. We were very disappointed. You rarely heard the clanging and ringing sounds that go on in crowded casinos when lots of people are playing. It was outright DULL. Not worth a repeat trip at all!

Room Tip: As a disabled couple, we always request two things when we call to make the reservation. To be near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate and value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Nice hotel more than I expected totally vegas style. The lobby was nice great rooms and very large and clean. The casino paid well on the slots however, wasnt a fan of the roulette table and craps table because it was digital. The staff was awesome. If you like night life go druing the weekend its really nice outside with tons of things to do. The only thing i didnt like was the security hovering the hotel elevators you have to have your key each time to get on the elevator ..the pool was awesome great getaway for kids or adults young and old. however if you dont like smoke stay way from the casino areas but if you like fun get drinks at WET WILLIES I am definitely going back

Room Tip: one over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We cannot wait to have you back! -Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

A terrific place all in one! Hotel-casino-/shows. Creme de la Creme! Recently saw dion/ remember?are u too young to recall? Also saw so u think u can dance? Impressive entertainment! I will be visiting again, look forward to the great shows!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review! We were delighted to have you and can't wait to have you back.
Keep Rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came for a weekend get away with the girls. The hotel was nice, restaurants were great and overall everything was very convenient. I enjoyed my stay for sure, but beware, the pool service and bar were extremely slow, overpriced and the staff was rude. Slot machines are mainly video style which was disappointing. I would have gambled more if they had regular slot machines. Overall a good time, but 4 stars because the pool bar staff was rude.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and feedback.

It is with reviews like this that we are able to continue to make improvements.

Rock 'n Roll.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wanted a real special Birthday treat and had not stayed in a Hard Rock before. I am not a gambler but had attended a few concerts at the facility. Booked two nights in early March and immediately upon check in was treated fantastically. The front desk clerk ,Wil, asked if it was a special occassion and I told him it was my birthday and he immediately wished me a happy birthday and noted it in the file. The check in experience set the tone for a great mini break. I received bithday greetings from about 7 members of staff for the remainder of my stay. Bell staff, housekeeping and poolside wait staff ( Alicia) and admin staff at the pool were nothing short of fantastic. Prices for food and beverage are reasonable and the pool is great and refreshing. It was relaxing , not overcrowded and the rooms are fabulous and spacious. I recommend the Seminole Hard Rock in Hollywood whole heartedly for a resort style getaway in South Florida. It matched all the other five star resorts in the South Florida market.

Room Tip: Try and overlook the pool but all rooms seem to be very good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!

We are very happpy to hear you had a Fabulous stay and Birthday!

We appreciate the time you took to review us and hope to have you back again again for many more celebrations to come. Keep Rockin' !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice casino resort, very comfortable rooms, great layout of hotel/casino. Pool area, restaurants, shopping area were a pleasant surprise. Much to do & very good food & service. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!! See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.