We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust me it "Wil" be a fabulous stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Trust me it "Wil" be a fabulous stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wanted a real special Birthday treat and had not stayed in a Hard Rock before. I am not a gambler but had attended a few concerts at the facility. Booked two nights in early March and immediately upon check in was treated fantastically. The front desk clerk ,Wil, asked if it was a special occassion and I told him it was my birthday and he immediately wished me a happy birthday and noted it in the file. The check in experience set the tone for a great mini break. I received bithday greetings from about 7 members of staff for the remainder of my stay. Bell staff, housekeeping and poolside wait staff ( Alicia) and admin staff at the pool were nothing short of fantastic. Prices for food and beverage are reasonable and the pool is great and refreshing. It was relaxing , not overcrowded and the rooms are fabulous and spacious. I recommend the Seminole Hard Rock in Hollywood whole heartedly for a resort style getaway in South Florida. It matched all the other five star resorts in the South Florida market.

Room Tip: Try and overlook the pool but all rooms seem to be very good and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!

We are very happpy to hear you had a Fabulous stay and Birthday!

We appreciate the time you took to review us and hope to have you back again again for many more celebrations to come. Keep Rockin' !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    321
    134
    82
    70
See reviews for
215
479
52
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice casino resort, very comfortable rooms, great layout of hotel/casino. Pool area, restaurants, shopping area were a pleasant surprise. Much to do & very good food & service. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!! See you soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wow! Came for a show and stayed the night. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful at every turn. The room was the comfiest and cleanest I've ever stayed in. The pool area was great and the casino was fun. There is so much to do and explore, I will definitely stay again and recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!! We loved having you; and hope to have you back again soon! We value your feedback, and appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week in march. Rooms are comfortable, clean and in very good condition. Beds and pillows were comfy as well. Hotel areas very nice, loved the outdoor shopping, dining and bar scene. Lots to do in the evenings. Pool areas very upscale, dining drinking by the pool, also has nice pool bar/restaurant for outdoor dining. Great music!

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view, most others are parking lot or highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
It was GREAT having you! Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you, value your feedback and look forward to having you back again and again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Our family of seven stayed at the Hard Rock for a couple of nights. We had a terrific time. Spending time by the pool was awesome. We dined at the Council Oak Steakhouse and the food and service were impeccable. We also ate at the Blue Plate and the Hard Rock Café. All of them were very good. The rooms are beautiful as is the casino. The only down side is the smoking in the casino. What are you going to do? There is a small and I mean small non smoking area but we didn't play much in there. Overall we had an awesome experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool. The other side is over the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to review us.
We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us, visiting the pool, the restaurants and casino.

We appreciate and value your feedback and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lamar talked us into coming to visit for a few days and we asked to extend it to 5 days! It was incredible. Very clean, nice beds and the night life is awesome! There is more to do on this resort than most small towns! The casino is second to none and when you go outside there is so much more to do, comedy clubs, night clubs restaurants etc. I don't even know how many restaurants there are. Lamar took very good care of us and every promise he made came through. Because of him and the superb service of everyone working there, we will be back again :-)
We even tried to find out what cleaning supplies they used so we could make our home smell as nice as this whole resort did.

Only one complaint, whoever runs the cigar store in the food court charges too much and won't deal, Don't buy cigars there.

Room Tip: Talk to Lamar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Wow! Sounds like you enjoyed your time at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino! Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the time you took to review us and are delighted to know you were treated like a Rock Star. Can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a weekend to relax play a few slots maybe win a little cash, listen to music and this trip was just what we were looking for. This was a great weekend. Thanks Hard Rock!!!! Dined at the Hard Rock Cafe, the meal was great, staff was wonderful. Need a break,
we recommend trying a weekend at the ROCK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend with us at The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL.

It is pretty nice when we can take time out for ourselves every once in awhile.

It was a pleasure to have been able to serve you during your most recent visit, and hope to continue to have opportunities to do so again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.