We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke filled location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early And Save!
Ranked #10 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Smoke filled location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's a beautiful and exciting venue but there was a smell of smoke everywhere...including in our non smoking room! There is even a note in your room that says this room has been "treated" to be a non-smoking room.

i thought they put us in the wrong room until I read that disclaimer. I'm sure that saves the hotel a phone call. We enjoyed the shopping, the food, definitely enjoyed the music everywhere but we left with a headache :(

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    287
    105
    60
    58
See reviews for
172
386
44
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plantation
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was an amazing experience for my parents. They enjoyed the pool with the grandchildren and they loved their suite. They had a great time at the casino and the personnel, staff and manegement were always very attentive. would recommend anytime. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Happy belated Anniversary!! Glad to hear they enjoyed their room and overall stay. We hope to see you all back soon for many more celebrations!! Until then Friends ... Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Positives:
Excellent service & food at Blue Plate Diner-we had breakfast there several times
Good food as always at Hard Rock Cafe
Housekeeping was great-thanks Claudette!
The best workout room I've seen in a hotel and not busy. Staff in spa were very nice :)
Hard Rock Live concert arena-nice! We saw the 70's band America. Short one hour concert that is apparently a casino rule.
Good rib place on the plaza-Renegade Ribs or something like that.
Get a Hard Rock Rewards card to earn points and it gets you routed to the front for Hard Rock Cafe seating
Pool area is fabulous as well as the weather-drinks expensive but that's why we made our own in the room!
Things I didn't like
This area; being close to Miami?--means it's all about how you look-whether you are at the bar or out for dinner. People all dressed up seemed to get better service.
Skip Tequila Ranch for food
Casino air is stale because of all of the smokers ( however the air is fine in your room)
Be prepared for a lot of smokers

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for the review! We appreciate your time and feedback. And hope to have you all back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hotel.....like going to Disney for adults. Never have to leave the property to have a great time! Casino is large with a variety of slots, poker, roulette. Restaurants offered on property provide a number of options. From Hard Rock Cafe and Johnny Rockets for burgers to upscale Italian, to Hooters your sure to find something to your liking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for your Rockin' review! We appreciate you, your time and your business! Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was very excited to take this trip to Hard Rock for a second visit. My husband and son were playing in a baseball tournament in West Palm Beach but the distance between games and hotel was not to bad. Last minute decided to take my daughter and her 3 month old son, knew she would love the place and her best friend had just moved to Florida and would be able to visit every day.

I made reservations approximately 2 months in advance and asked for a balcony room since I smoke and would not be smoking in the room with the baby. However upon arrival they did not have any available but had me wait 2 hours thinking one was coming available (not to happen that day) but was moved the next day. Was in room 321 great room with the balcony and perfect view of the pool and sunset. Had some problems with ants but that was taken care of immediately. I had heard they remodeled all the rooms since my last visit a year ago but both rooms I had were NOT. Was going to order a crib for the baby but that was $30 a night so he slept fine with his mom, also to rent a roll away bed would have also been $30 not paying that either.....

TV entertainment was horrible and the mini bar is just a plain joke so over priced that I was afraid to open the door. Worst of all was $7.00 for a warm bottle of water. Great coffee maker (but bring your own water)

Very nice pool area but did not seem as clean as last year, saw one cocktail waitress the entire week visit at the pool and could never get her attention, however the bar/food area at the pool was excellent, nice servers and a pretty good value.

Pretty busy casino most blackjack tables were completely full first couple of days I should have just paid for the water the slots were not paying off anything, however I got lucky the last night on the $1 WOF game and won quite a bit.

Played poker 2 nights dealers very nice but some crazy fools at my table did not stay to long.

Ate at a few of the restaurants but nothing to write home about.

Valet parking is so overpriced and also wished they had service to and from airport $30.00 taxi ride to get my daughter back to the airport (she had to leave a few days earlier than the rest of us and my husband had the car at the baseball game.

Had a great room service delivery her name was Rose Marie just loved her...

All and all trip was nice hopefully next time I will get a updated room.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room great view of pool and sunset......... My next visit may request a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The pool area is the only thing going for this hotel! I am actually there now and I can say the service for this type of hotel is appalling. When we first arrived, they had our nightly rates wrong, unfortunately I did not have my confirmation with me so we compromised on meeting in the middle. They didn't tell you ahead that a pool view room was extra each night. Also I had asked several times when I called to make the reservations if parking was included which they assured it was. Sure if you park your own car. Valet costs you $15 a night. Valet means they park your car, you tip them, not park the car and they charge you!
We were on the sixth floor and it took twenty minutes for the water to heat up. Also, the Keurig ( nice feature) just stopped. When I called the front desk for housekeeping to bring up a new one I was told they had to come in and see if I was using it correctly! This at 7:00.AM, I had to call back the manager to complain again, not a very pleasant manage, was told they would just drop one off, no they had to come in, take it out and then wait to make sure the exchanged work!
They really need to retrain their staff for customer satisfaction in a polite way. As I said the pool area is beautiful but don't know if it is really worth all the other aggravation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and are hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My entire experience at this hotel was terrible. When I walked into the hotel I waited 10 minutes in line to get checked in. There was no line at the time. The staff was cleaning. Finally I got irritated and moved to the VIP line and received help. I was dropped off to the hotel at 9am because I had come off of a cruise. When I made my reservations over the phone the woman said they would be able to accommodate the situation. When I got to the front desk they said check in was 4 o clock and they would try to get me in at 1. The man at the desk said in the mean time I could drop off my bags and use the pool. The staff was able to get me into a room at around 1 which I was thankful. When I got back in line to check in the man asked me how many room keys I would like. I said 3 cards. He proceeds to hand me two keys and schewed me away by asking the next guest in line to come to the desk. He did not tell me what direction my room was or check out time. When we got to the room it was beautiful. We got changed to go to the pool and when we got there the guy signing out the towels said the pool closes at 6pm. Six pm is extremely early for a pool! I didn't understand why we couldn't use it at night. The pool was nice but it was very shallow the whole pool was only 3 foot 3 and there were multiple small round pools which I thought were jacuzzis but really were only 3 foot small pools. Not sure why there weren't more jacuzzis. The next morning we got up and went to get coffee. We waited almost 15 minutes for our coffee and there were not very many people in line. When we got our coffee it was only warm. We didnt bother getting back in line for them to fix it because we didnt want to wait another 15 minutes for another coffee to be made. When we went back to our rooms to pack up around 10 am house keeping rang on the door 3 times. They wanted to know if they could come and clean the room for check out. Check out was not till 11 and it was 10 at the time that they came to clean. I felt very rushed and forced to leave. Over all I felt that due to my age and to the fact that I was not wearing designer clothing and 5 inch heels that I was not treated well. This hotel is not cheap. I paid good money for this hotel and was treated like dirt. Me and my husband may be young but we both have great jobs and are successful. We should not be treated differently because of the way we look. Overall a complete disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you the true level of service we insist upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission "Love All, Serve All" Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino invites you to PLAYHARD! Play, stay, dine, and shop at South Florida’s ultimate entertainment destination. Eighty-nine tables offer Blackjack, Baccarat, Mini-Baccarat, Pai Gow Poker, Three Card Poker, Texas Hold’em Bonus Poker and Let it Ride on a nearly three-acre casino floor. Play one of the more than 2,500 slots including the Native-American Casino linked Multi-Area Progressive Jackpots and Mega Jackpots. Separate high-limit rooms for table games and slots, in addition to a non-smoking room are available for guests to enjoy. Loyal Player’s Club members may enjoy an exclusive VIP Plum Lounge and VIP Chef’s Table show kitchen. Convene in The Poker Room at Seminole Paradise for Texas Hold ‘em, limit Texas Hold ’em, Seven Card Stud and two dollar and four dollar limit Omaha Hi Lo games. Located inside the casino is Hard Rock Cafe -Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 130 globally recognized rock ‘n roll themed restaurants. The Green Lodging Certified by the State of Florida, AAA, Four Diamond rated resort showcases 500 luxurious guest rooms, 18 restaurants and lounges, 40,000-square-feet of meeting room space, a European-style spa, auto salon, 25 boutique shops, 12 nightclubs, Paradise Live, and Hard Rock Live, a 5,500- seat concert arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.