We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a family visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shell Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shell Motel
Save Saved
You added Shell Motel to your Saves list
1201 South Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like a family visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Arriving at the Shell motel is like arriving at your family. Pierre and Guy are two wonderfull and helpfull guys who make the most effort to assure their guests do feel at home. Every year between Christmas and New Year this is our home base.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

This place is pet friendly, great value if you are only looking for a place to sleep. Rooms do not have hair dryer, iron, iron board, coffee pot, microwave, ect.... Very bare minimum room with beds!! "NO" internet access!! We won't stay there ever again. Very outdated and in need of serious renovations!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

we found the shell hotel to be VERY CLEAN and AFFORDABLE!.

Best for the money. Good location...rooms VERY cozy...service was impeccable, the owners could not of done anything more to make our stay more comfortable.

Excellent selections on the TV stations.

Only thing I could possibly say negative would be; pool could be warmer and coffee makers in the room would be great

I would highly recommend and I will stay here every time I come
to Ft. Lauderdale area....

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness...mainly cleanliness
  • Disliked — pool could of been warmer, but up goes the cost, no coffee maker...bring your own.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

This is our third stay at The Shell Motel, Hollywood, Florida and each stay has been a most pleasant experience. The owners, Peter & Guy, go out of their way to accommodate. The rooms are always immaculate as are the grounds, courtyard and pool. Granted, this is not a "resort" but if you are looking for a clean, safe, pleasant place to stay at a most reasonable place, I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shell Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shell Motel

Address: 1201 South Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Number of rooms: 349
Also Known As:
Shell Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.