We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they Diane Motel Hollywood Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Diane Motel to your Saves list
The Diane Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Clute, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“they Diane Motel Hollywood Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Diane 7/8/14. True, it is an older building, but we have no complaints about our stay. The room was clean, and larger than we expected. Two full sized beds, extra pillow and comforters available in the closet, full kitchen facilities, and a view that is the kind seen on the Travel Channel. The staff was outstanding, helpful and friendly. We will without a doubt return to The Diane.
Martha and Randy Shaw
Clute, Texas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    11
    14
See reviews for
15
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Me and my family have visited this place. Upfront they are very genial, then after you pay and they have your money their attitude changes... a complete 180*. I was relaxing and asked the cleaning lady to not bother and that she only wanted a couple of towels. They threatened to kick us out and keep the money. They have a tiny 10pt statement, midsentence with the parking policy, about pets. My friend came to visit and brought their 4lb dog and they threatened to "kick us out and keep our money".... again! They then said we can pay to keep her there, then retracted that statement. They were never cordial, they didnt approach us with respect in any way. Once you pay you will be treated like crap. The housekeeper was the only person who treated us with respect, she was excellent. I regret paying this place anything. Oh, and there was a roach likely bigger than the pet! Good luck, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed there for a few hours, didn't even unpack my bags. place is nothing more than a welfare motel. they painted the place to dress it up but very few things work, the place is dirty and disgusting. you've been warned,if anyone gives this place a decent review they are either mental or on drugs or both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The location is great, but PLEASE PEOPLE change those beds, I think they are the originals. The refrigerator wasn't working properly, watermelon spoiled in no time & the food wasn't cold enough. The stove wasn't working either, to boil water for spaghetti took like 3 hours. Weak WiFi signal... I feel they know they have a good location, and they give no penny for giving a good service... is like take what we have or go somewhere else... bummer, but next time i will go somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My family and I have visited this place, and the location was fantastic!
But, this place has the worst shower and water pressure in Hollywood. I grant this place 4 stars only for the staff and location and also the room size. OVERALL RATE: AVARAGE GOOD

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This place is amazing considering the fact of room size. The place the place here is not really that sanitary. although this service here is completely wonderful! They provide you with enough rooms and accessories are needed. OVERALL RATE:����

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the hidden treasure of south Fl. If you are snooty and looking for the Ritz then don't come here. This is a great throwback hotel very clean and safe. The staff is really nice and the view right on the 'Broadwalk' and next to Nicks Bar is perfect. My husband n I went for my bday w/e and are taking my folks for Christmas! It will be our go to staycation! my namesake and his old stomping ground and where we will 4 sure retire! so much to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Address: 1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.