We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Diane Motel to your Saves list
The Diane Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the hidden treasure of south Fl. If you are snooty and looking for the Ritz then don't come here. This is a great throwback hotel very clean and safe. The staff is really nice and the view right on the 'Broadwalk' and next to Nicks Bar is perfect. My husband n I went for my bday w/e and are taking my folks for Christmas! It will be our go to staycation! my namesake and his old stomping ground and where we will 4 sure retire! so much to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    11
    14
See reviews for
15
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This Motel is all about location. Despite the Hotel being quite old the rooms are very clean.and Alicia at the desk is very helpful and kind. You are right in the center of the Boardwalk, with so many bars, grills, stores, and bike rental shops at your convienence. We stayed upstairs with a great view of the Ocean and the horizon. It was nice to watch people walking along the Boardwalk and the Ships coming and going from the Ports. During your stay you should try Nicks Bar and Grill. Great drinks, good food and lots of it, and a very friendly staff.
These are not the kind of rooms you want to hang out in all day but that is probably not what you have planned when staying on the Boardwalk in Hollywood, FL. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs allow great views out over the Ocean and up and down the Boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This not a 5 star hotel, it does cater to all of your needs on the beach feeling.The rooms are a little out dated,but very clean,The owner and staff are so friendly, they recently replaced all the staff and the housekeepers , they greet you,introduce themselves by name at check in and always ask if needed anything extra please feel free to ask. The rooms have 2 beds, which a small 1/2 wall separates to the bedrooms,a full kitchen with stove, fridge,microwave, they supply drinking,coffee and wine glass's as well as a various different size plates,silverware and pots and pans for cooking. The 1st. floor is beautiful, but if you looking for that special experience the2nd. floor is the place to be.Thank you for the 2nd. floor housekeeper who made us fell as welcome as any big wig 5 star hotel ,would and welcomed us with friendly smiles everyday of our stay......come to party for a week or weekend this is the place to stay, convenient at all and i mean all....

Room Tip: no room service,2nd. floor best view, service and cleanest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just came back from celebrating New Years Eve in Hollywood Fl. We stayed at the Diane Motel. It was a great place to stay. It was clean. It is right on the Boardwalk. The view is terrific. The staff was very friendly. The room was roomy and had a little kitchenette. We had a wonderful time. This is a very nice motel to stay in. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Top floors have a balcony. FIrst floor rooms are good too, but the second floor gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ok so lets set the expectation. This is NOT a 5 star hotel/motel BUT my goodness is it in the best location! The owners are very nice and the rooms are equipped with 2 beds and a full kitchen - stove, refrigerator, & microwave. This is great for a getaway with family (especially with kids). Hollywood Beach has changed so much...There is a food market, a theater that has bands playing music, ice cream shops, restaurants and of course the GORGEOUS beach in front of you. You arrive at the Diane and you don't have to drive ANYWHERE because everything is walking distance and I don't mean 3 miles, I mean 20 - 100 steps...BEAT THAT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The ONLY nice thing about this motel is its  location just steps from the Atlantic's warm calm waters and people watching. It's a hit or miss on the company you'll keep while lounging on its patio. There is no room service (unless you hound the office staff) the rooms are dated, narrow, dark and grossly overpriced for this 1970's joint.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

It's really a shame, with all of the hurricanes in Florida, this place gets spared. I actually laugh when I read the positive reviews of this place. In my travels, I have easily spent 5000 nights in 4000 different hotels across the world and this one has the distinct honor of being the worst of the worst. Hidden charges, rooms that look like they were used on "The Honeymooners" and have not been updated since. I am guessing that is where the positive ratings comefrom; either shills or people who are stuck in the 50's and like sheets stuck together.
The location is great, so all we can do is pray for a hurricane.

Room Tip: Just avoid this place. I would contact the folks writing positive reviews to validate their stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Address: 1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.