We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Diane Motel to your Saves list
The Diane Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

rude management. misleading pictures of the room on the Internet. Dirty. Shower didn't have any water pressure. Had to move my car 3 times because of their parking issues. Only stayed 1 out of the 3 nights we paid for it was so nasty and uncomfortable. We live locally and wanted to stay on the beach for the 4th of July. Expensive lesson to learn. If Mgt is unwilling to show you a room before you book... Run!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    10
    12
    15
See reviews for
18
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Our family wanted to spend my wife's b-day on the beach. So, as we have done before, we wanted to stay at Diane's. Reservations along with our credit were used, we thought, made on May 8, 2011(Mother's Day). Earlier this week, my wife called to confirm. She was told that no one by our last name was on their list for Memorial weekend. To say the least, we were very disappointed. The way Diane's management works, as we found out, is very backward. No computors, incompetent staff and worst of all a business that dosen't care whether you use them or not. We will never frequent this motel or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Hotel Diane was nothing but comfort, friendly and Safe.... The rooms are newly remodeled with kitchen set-ups, coffee makers, ice cube makers..microvave, cable and all the comforts of home.

Best View on the Beach for Early Sunrises and Watching all the Action on Broadwalk.
It is the Center of Hollywood Beach. Staff was Fabulous, maid service excellent/Rooms were super clean.
Coming back... and this time it will be a week. ☼ Feels like good ole' Florida.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

I havent been back since 2003due to health but when i can travel this is the first place i will be going.Very friendly people makes me remember of times when my parent took me to florida. Also great view of sunsets from room good location not alot of noise around.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We moved to Florida in 1982. Our families have visited us multiple times to have a laid back, yet exciting and entertaining time with or without children to enjoy the beach,the sun, and all have come back many times to Diane's because the people are so nice in the office, very accommadating to our requests and though it may not be the Ultimate Hotel, which we DID NOT WANT, because then you are just a number with personnel sucking up to you for big tips. The people at Dianes begin to feel like part of your family. It is such a pleasure to wake and have morning coffe on your patio in your shorts or bathing suit. people watch, walk right out on to the beautiful warm sandy felling under your feet, take a short stroll to a multiude of great food from around the world priced high and low and never need to rent a car. Our rooms have always been very clean, comfortable beds, great service beautiful views and unless you are the type to try and keep up with the "JONES's whenn you really can't, "wake up and smell the roses "or you will miss a beautiful relaxing, exciting and an experience on beautiful hollywood beaches you will never find anywhere else. We all love diane apartments for almost 30 years now and that is about 15 of our family. YOU WON"T REGRET IT

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

We wanted an affordable room for two nights just to hang out in the sun before and after we went to the BROWNS-MIAMI game! Go Browns! We decided on Dianes because someone in our party walked down the beach and there were not too many vaccant hotel/motels. When we checked in the "clerk" in the messy office was not too helpful. She hand wrote our credit card numbers on some ancient receipts which took well over a half hour! I went to look at the room to check for bed bugs and the cleanliness of the room. I was not impressed! It smelled like bleach (never a good sign). The bathroom was tiny and odd. We stayed in the room with two other friends (tight fit) because it was $128 a night...wayyyy overpriced!
The first night I kept thinking there were bugs crawling but it was the crunchy mattress! Although we never found bugs, I kept looking. The towels smelled musty and the water in the shower never got above lukewarm! The water ended up on the shower floor which had no bath matts.
The only good thing about Dianes was the view of the ocean!
Don't even consider this place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The Diane Motel is the ONLY hotel so close to the the Hollywood Broadwalk. that you can see the action easily. We were up in time to see the sun rising and sipping coffee on the patio. There is only so much that can be upgraded on a Motel built in the 50's, but I think they have done a pretty decent job, if you don't mind some of the crumbling
stucco and such.

Just a block from the outdoor theatre with free music on Friday/Saturday night. Ethnic restaurants so close you can even order, and pick up without driving, if you wish to eat on the patio. We happen to love the idea of parking our car and not getting into it again until it is time to go home. Just a block away westward is a really fantastic restaurant on the Intercoastal. (again a short walk away).

The place was clean with a new leather couch and 1950's decor.
Featuring a small kitchenette, refrigerator, & sink and a small non-glamourous bathroom. Table, two double beds and a "pull-out" for a single extra. The beds were
a bit hard, but spotlessly clean.
You can walk out your door and people watch from early morning until evening. The sandy beach is directly in front of this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights and were comfy.
This is NOT a 5-star hotel. I think we paid $120.00 a night. You get your room and
then don't need to have contact with the business again until you leave.

So, if you just like to hang-out and don't care about concierge and fou fou decor, pools,
long halls and parking in a garage, this is a nice get away. We have stayed at the Diane multiple times and we love it . . . much like Key West.... for the local fun of TRUE FLORIDA... kind of funky.

AND. . . if you have kids it would be perfect.. . . beach just outside the door and children's playgrounds a short walk away. Stroll with the babies up and down the Broadwalk and eat ice cream.

Enjoy! We did . . . just bring your bathing suit and flip flops....plan on hearing Spanish and French, and some German, as well as English, in this multi-cultural area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#15 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#36 of 65 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Address: 1300 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Diane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.