We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money if you want to golf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money if you want to golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Super value if you want to golf every day and live on the site - had a nice big room with a very large balcony pation towards the golf course - free parking just in front of the hotel. NIce pool. The course was green and in great shape.The staff is friendly and Jennifer the Manager is a jewel. I ordered stuff from several golf online shops which I arranged with Jennifer before arriving - it was all waiting for me upon my arrival in the room.
Nikki's makes an excellent Bacon Sandwich and prices are reasonnable.
Situated 20 min from downtown Miami - close to Fort Lauderdale- 20 min from Sawgrass Mills (huge factory outlet) - not far from nice beaches. Nice location
I will definitely consider to come back. The only thing I miss is a driving range but within 10 min drive you will find one.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    57
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
56
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Nice golf course just outside the door, and situated between F.Lauderdale and Miami you have lots of other options just a short drive away.
All quiet in the night, almost like living in the countryside. Very friendly staff, clean room. Parking just outside the door. Nikki's has decent food for breakfast and lunch, and the girls working there are super. We'll probably be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

You can't beat this place- Large rooms on the golf course, patio, fridg, convenient to the beach and other activities, restaurant has good food at reasonable prices(not goumet) You can play golf for two and have a nice hotel room for not much over $100 per day depending on when you are there. We have been doing it for many years. Golf course is well maintained and much more difficult than it looks

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

Hey Jenn,

I wanted you to know that I have printed a few copies of the flyer you sent to me via email and posted it on each floor in my building. Soon you will be booked solid I hope by the new year, Once again I want to say thank you so much for making our stay at your golf resort a memorable one, one I know I will not forget, the service that you have provided for us during our stay was beyond incredible, you made our stay there extremely comfortable and we will be back again to stay with you there and play some more golf. I have been to a million all inclusive trips down south and never got the kind of service that you have given to us, thank you so much for everything, it is because of people such as yourself that keep places in business the way they are, we hope to see you again soon.

thank you,

Bryan,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I would have never expected such a quaint charming hotel on this beautifully maintained golf course. Our room was nicely renovated. Had a surprising large bar and restaurant. Not to mention very close to down town Hollywood area. I just has a much better feel than staying at a larger resort. Great Golf – Great Stay. We will definitely take advantage again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

So many golf courses, so little time. Well, don't waste your time at other places. Definitely visit the gold course. Not only are the courses wonderful, but the staff is great, and it is easy to get to from almost anywhere in south Florida. They even offer great specials so look for them on Facebook for an even better deal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Myself and some of my colleagues were coming to Ft.Lauderdale for business and desided to come in a day early and play some golf. Our stay at the Hollywood beach resort golf club was outstanding. The service was fantastic we were treated with such kindness, and they catered to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The golf course was in fantastic shape and was pretty challenging with their wide array of bunckers and water hazzards. The price was a great selling point for us. I would definatly come down and stay again and would love to play the course again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.6 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#15 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#28 of 65 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.