We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiden Oasis. Had a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Hiden Oasis. Had a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I would have never expected such a quaint charming hotel on this beautifully maintained golf course. Our room was nicely renovated. Had a surprising large bar and restaurant. Not to mention very close to down town Hollywood area. I just has a much better feel than staying at a larger resort. Great Golf – Great Stay. We will definitely take advantage again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    37
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
36
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

So many golf courses, so little time. Well, don't waste your time at other places. Definitely visit the gold course. Not only are the courses wonderful, but the staff is great, and it is easy to get to from almost anywhere in south Florida. They even offer great specials so look for them on Facebook for an even better deal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

Myself and some of my colleagues were coming to Ft.Lauderdale for business and desided to come in a day early and play some golf. Our stay at the Hollywood beach resort golf club was outstanding. The service was fantastic we were treated with such kindness, and they catered to all of our needs. The hotel was clean and the rooms were very nice. The golf course was in fantastic shape and was pretty challenging with their wide array of bunckers and water hazzards. The price was a great selling point for us. I would definatly come down and stay again and would love to play the course again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This is a great place to stay and play golf! The staff are great and very responsive! The golf course is very well maintained. I plan to return numerous times. The prices are unbelievably reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed in Hollywood during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show. The hotel was very convenient to the show, yet in a quiet area. The room was simple but adequate, clean and quiet. Lots of good food choices nearby, especially the new Gulfstream Park shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

A great value in the heart of east Hollywood. It's staff is consistently welcoming and helpful, the rooms consistently clean and quiet. I'm not even a golfer, but the real peace and tranquility right outside on the room's screened lanai -- opening onto the golf course -- is it's strongest selling point to me. Strongly recommended....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

the lodging overlooking the golf course is a perfect place to unwind. the rooms are spacious and very clean. the golf course is excellent and not especialy difficult. the emloyees are very friendly. the meals are very good and they do have a bar. i go there 2 times a month for 2 days of golf and 3 nights of lodging during the 5 winter months. david stallman,palatine,il.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
#16 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#24 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1600 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV,Free high speed wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Free daily newspaper, telephone with voice mail, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.