We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, nice rooms and wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“Very clean, nice rooms and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a small, nice little place in a golf course. The rooms are nice and very clean, do not expect luxuries though. The pool was clean and private and Lori was super kind and helpful. Close to the beach, restaurants and shops in HolIywood Blvd.. I will be going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
52
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location and accommodations! Very clean and updated bathrooms. From the outside it doesn't look like much but inside was very clean and updates. Only about 20 minutes from Hardrock and it had decent restaurant choices.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The best place we have ever stayed. Rooms are large and comfortable. The screened lanai made it great to sit outside and enjoy the warm Florida weather and watch the golfers. Nice restaurant with great food. Yes it could use some updating, but it is very clean and safe. Close drive to beach . Be sure and get gulf course view room. Staff is the best you could ever ask for !!!! Will always stay here !!!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thank You for the glowing review regarding our great Staff. We strive for excellence and continue to work hard to please our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I initially selected this hotel solely based on price and proximity to the cruise port. I was amazingly surprised once we arrived. From the front desk check-in with Lori, to the service at the bar and restaurant, our stay was extremely enjoyable and we wished we had booked a few more days. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
We welcome you back again and appreciate your wonderful review!!
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I was in town for a reunion and stayed at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort. It was centrally located to everywhere I needed and wanted to go. Front staff was friendly and I slept very comfortably. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
We enjoyed having you at our Hotel. You are welcome back anytime.
Thank You for the kind review.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Lori the hotel manger is excellent !! and her staff are real professionals who care about your stay went out of there way to make sure we got late chech out and extra towels. The rooms were clean and over look we'll maintain golf course. Rudy's restaurant &pub is a fine dinning experience highly recommend prime rib. Joel Rudy and his wife are excellent host. The golf staff is friendly and professional. Lori the hotel manager. The Rudy's and the golf staff made 8frinds from Boston forget about a miserable winter and enjoy some sun n fun in 85% weather.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
We appreciate your Wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you and your golfing group enjoying our property & Hotel. Glad we could bring some sunshine into your life.
Warm wishes from beautiful, sunny Florida,
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This historic inn is quite a find in the area. Yes, it could use a make-over and some updating but the rooms are huge, the staff is very nice and the place is clean as whistle. The chairs at the pool are in desperate need of repair and there were only 4 chairs but the focus is on golf so...... I might think this was the greatest place ever if we used the golf course but it was just an overnight stay and we were shopping for a clean affordable place. I would have been happier to pay $100/night instead of $175 but again, clean place, nice staff, turns-back-the-hands-of-time facility.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2015
We Thank You for your Lovely review! Come stay with us again, over the summertime, when the
rates in the Hotel are nicely reduced.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.