We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills-- shower, sleep, then head to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“No frills-- shower, sleep, then head to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a decent place to crash the night before you head to the airport, this is a good place. When we arrived to check in around 2pm, our room was not ready. Front desk told us it would take about 3 more hours. If we did not have plans to go lay out on the beach for a few hours, that bit of news would have been upsetting. Though we were annoyed (we had lots of luggage), we made due and headed to the beach. Speaking of the beach, it was about 10 minutes away. Finding parking was a nightmare-- that took about 30 minutes. Granted, it was in the middle of the day on a Saturday-- to be expected. There's a CVS about a block or so away. We ate on the beach-- so cannot comment on what's around.

The room was very spacious. We ended up with two full sized beds. The beds were fine. There is a small fridge if you care for one. The bathroom was clean and seemed recently updated.

There are NO elevators and no one to help you carry your luggage. So I had to take away a star for that. If you're a golfer, I suppose this place would be right up your alley. But we chose it due to proximity to Ft. Lauderdale airport and Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We Thank You for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
41
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here before flying out of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is about 10 mins away. The rooms are clean and average, an older motel. It is on a nice looking municipal golf course. I was kinda sad that I didnt have my clubs with me. The restaurant bar located next door was terrific and reasonable. We stayed on a Saturday and there was live music. That alone is a reason to stay here. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course side, they have screened in porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank You for your kind review. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very rude. If you expect service, this isn't the place for you. Management can use some classes in customer service. Very disappointed. Also, no room service ?!? Not worth it...I won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced
We have a wonderful, friendly staff and receive heartfelt compliments from our Guests throughout the year. Our Housekeeping services are offered daily to all Hotel Guests and included with your stay.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not wanting to be negative but this is no where near a 3 star. Service at checkin was great but it went down hill from there. No elevator so you have to lug bags up stairs. Room is large but very outdated. Beds are old and tired. Although bedding was clean bathroom was less than perfect.

Pretty shady neighborhood, but never a problem in the resort.
All in all I guess I was satisfied with my stay for the money I paid compared to others, but I think their ratings are very over rated. 2 star at best.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your review.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old Florida style motel. Room was clean and furniture not very comfortable. Quiet area and the bed was very comfortable. A microwave would have been a welcome addition to the room. I would stay again at the resort.The staff very friendly but I would make sure I stayed on the golf course view side because those rooms had a screened porch to sit outside. The restaurant was friendly and the food was good. Played the golf course and found it in good condition and enjoyable to play. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Golf course side with the screened porch is a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank You so much for your kind review.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The desk was very polite with a warm welcome. The rooms are clean and neat. Flat scren tv contemporary furniture and a boder bath and dressing area, Situated in the middle of a golf course we feel that we had much better accommodations than we expected.

Room Tip: A budget friendly price with a not so budget feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Thank You Eric. It was our pleasure to serve you. Come stay again with us anytime.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We took a trip to Ft. Lauderdale to get away from the Wisconsin cold. We didn't stay at the hotel but the course was great. Very challenging and well kept. Being new in town, the staff was very helpful. They even gave us a course guide booklet which helped. Probably the best of the 3 courses we played this trip.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
We Thank You for your nice review of our golf course!

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.