We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Golfer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This place is perfect for golfers but not for families holidays.
Furthermore, the attached restaurant is excellent and the food is great. On the patio you can watch to the turtels and enjoy the water fontain.

Room Tip: The air condition at our room was very loud. I had to switch it off in order to sleep. As we did I r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We Thank You for your review.
We appreciate your concerns and also your praise.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    52
    19
    4
    7
See reviews for
22
51
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed here for an evening when flying out from MIA. It's a short drive from the beach front at Hollywood and there's lots of amenities in the local area.

The front desk staff are friendly and welcoming, check-in is super quick and painless and check-out very simple (just leave your key in your room). Some rooms have views over the golf course and some have balconies looking out over the course too. The rooms are of reasonable size, perhaps needing a little refurbishment now, but they're clean and well kept. There's a fridge, TV, large cupboard, bath, shower and iron/ironing board in the room.

The in-room air-conditioning is noisy. I couldn't get onto the (free) WiFi during my stay, but mobile reception is good.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We appreciate your kind review.
We welcome you back any time.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very quiet and neat hotel. The rooms are very spacious. My friend and I enjoyed the rom. My go to hotel when I visit Hollywood Florida. Bathrooms could use some updating. There was no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review.
We continue to strive for greatness.

Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We visited twice, 2 nights every time, during July 2014.
The room was clean, the staff was efficient and the background of the hotel, the golf course, is beautiful.
Very convenient, if you have to be in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank You for your review.
We look forward to you staying with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had a great view of the golf course during a full moon. It was wonderful, clean, comfy, like home and friendly staff. I checked in late, but that wasn't a problem a key was left for me in a lock box.

Room Tip: Go for the golf course side, but either side is great. Eat at Rudy's restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank You for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

enjoyed last weekend here. Found the staff to be very special and more than prepared for our arrival. The suite overlooked the golf course with more entertainment than we expected: "marching" by as if on cue; ducks, ibis, geese, golfers, cart girl, and a parade of iguanas. This is a "can't go wrong" hotel.....value, unique...good location., and safe. There is a restaurant "Rudy's" that too measures up. Did I forget to mention there is bar with an outdoor deck. We were in the suite Tony Lema 229..the staff didn't know his nickname " Champagne" forgiven.

Room Tip: Every room is large with a balcony over looking the golf course. It looks as though the suites are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank You for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Another great stay at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort. We checked in, had a couple drinks in the room and hit the links for 18 holes before dinner. If you can find a better golf resort for the great prices they have I would love to hear about it.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the golf course and check out the golfers and the great wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRONTDESK1600, Manager at Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We appreciate your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Lori / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.