We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Lake Mary, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My room overlooked the golf course and had a balcony to sit outside and enjoy nature. The room is a little larger than your normal business hotel room and is trimmed in wood. They have free WiFi. The location is just off the main road for Hollywood Fl with easy access to I95 and the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    43
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
39
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is close to main roads and the Hollywood beach. Also has a central location if you want to drive to nearby cities (Ft. Lauderdale, Weston, Pembroke Pines, Aventura). It has a wonderful, well kept golf course (this was the view from our room).

The room we stayed in was large, beds were comfortable and everything (including the bathroom and fridge) was clean.

Room service lady (Robin) even found a piece of jewelry we thought we had lost and left it on a table with a note for us.

All and all great value for your money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale,Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On a recent weekend trip across the state, it was a real pleasure to stay here. The Hotel is an older one, but very well maintained, modern, and clean! The course is a very old Florida course from the 20's, but very well groomed, and fun to play. I will most certainly stay here again!!
The Restaurant and bar was very nice, and all of the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor Golf Course Views, are really nice with the balcony overlooking the 17th Fairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After dealing with some home renovations, we had to move out of the house for a couple of days. We chose the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort as it was near our daughter's. Was a great decision! The room was clean and comfortable with a screened patio overlooking just the calm green of the golf course. Sleeping at night was very peaceful, no roar of cars! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are locals but hope to return and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. The rate also was very attractive.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Been travelling for 30 yrs and never have I experienced the food quality that my group of 4 golfers experienced at Rudy's. From taste to quality it is second to none, the food experience alone has us returning next yr. The staff were also fantastic, the 4 boys from Canada felt like kings every time we walked through the door at Rudy's. The hotel is basic yet is very clean and has everything you need, absolutely no complaints about the small quaint hotel. Beer, liquor, snacks, etc. is one block away, a short 3 minute walk. The pool area was perfect, just the right size and like the hotel spotless. We also enjoyed the golf course, greens were a little off due to aeration just 6 days prior to our arrival. The course was a lot more challenging than we expected, making it enjoyable. Fairways were a little sub par but like the greens improved by end of wk, all in all a great experience for all of us. We plan on being back next April, thanks again to the Rudy's Team. Brad, Kevin, Mike and Dan.

Room Tip: Course view, parking lot/pool view do not have balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Both my husband and i golf, but we were not planning on it this trip. But once we arrived, my husband wishes he had brought his clubs. The rooms were a pleasant suprise. Updated bath and wall color. no stark white! House keeper was very friendly and helpful. Most of the office help was very friendly, one not at all.Great place will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We arrived on a late flight and got to hotel around midnight. There wasn't a single employee there, which was somewhat surprising. They did leave an envelope with our name on it containing instructions to get our key from a digital lock box. Initially, we were unable to get in to the lock box, and when calling the hotel from a cell phone, we got no answer or a even a message with an emergency contact number. To make a long story short, we eventually figured out the lock box (must dial numbers VERY slowly). By now it was at least 1:30 A.M. So we went to the room and slept,

All of the above was forgiveable until.....

The front desk called and woke us at 9:00 A.M. to see that we got in the room ok (we had left a message the night before explaining our difficulty). When my wife asked if we could have an extra half hour to checkout due to our late arrival to the room, (checkout was supposed to be 11:00) the desk staff was rather terse and said we could have an extra TEN minutes. Somewhat irritated, we began getting up and ready etc, and the housekeeping staff began vacuuming in the hallway outside our room and banging the vacuum against the door at 10:50 A.M. Then at 11:08 the desk called to see if we were almost out of the room. My normally patient and tactful wife lost her patience and some of her tact with the person on the other end of the phone. And I don't blame her.

The place was chosen partially based on price, and it wasn't the cheapest. I would not stay here again - they showed us complete disregard as guests. I have never experienced rudeness like that from hotel staff. The good news is that we had only planned to stay there the first night of our trip, and the remainder of our week was outstanding at another hotel in Lauderdale By the Sea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1650 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV, Free wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Daily Newspaper in Lobby, telephone, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.