We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to tripadvisor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Reidsville, North Carolina
1 review
“Thanks to tripadvisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Never would have found this place had I not checked tripadvisor's ratings for this area. Had a great stay. Really liked the spacious room. Clean & comfortable with a large selection of tv channels also a plus. Staff was very helpful with directions to miami attractions. Beach was just a very short and easy drive away. Really enjoyed the Donald Ross course at a very low rate! Eariler in the week we had stayed and played at TPC Sawgrass and then Doral so one might assume HwBGR would be a big letdown, but it certainly was not. Will stay here again next time in south florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
36
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Weekly outings of our local alphas, joined by their trophy wives at the 19th hole are a treasured tradition. The recent upgrade in the food and beverage area is great. A hole in one as a weekend breakfast destination for us both locals and churchgoers! The service is sincere, the food is great. The hummus and mozzarella is homemade. We have not stayed at the inn but it is conveniently located and there's a cute little pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort . It was an oasis on Johnson Street. I did feel, though, that the restaurant prices shouldn't be so high. I had only one meal there, a cheeseburger for lunch, but my bill was over $10.00. What do you think?

Room Tip: I felt the less expensive room facing the pool on the 2nd floor was nicer than the room I had on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff were all very helpful and nice during our weekend stay for the FL JCI Senate 1st quarter meeting. We pretty much had the complete hotel booked with our group, and it all worked out well. The rooms were VERY roomy and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable, A/C worked GREAT!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here a few times and always great time, very clean and comfortable. location is
close to everything ie downtown, shopping and few minutes to the beach .. Can't wait to return
Basia/Nick

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four days while visiting family in Hollywood. The golf course is really beautiful, my husband played everyday except the last day when there was a tournament scheduled. The rooms are plain but clean, but the bed was TERRIBLE! Very soggy, lumpy and extremely uncomfortable. Also we had only two pillows that were the thinnest that I have ever seen, and had to ask for two extras to double up and make one half decent pillow for each of us. When we checked out, my husband realized that we were double charged for our room on his credt card, but the manager refunded the mistake promptly. One more thing- the pro shop actually charged my husband one morning for me to just ride along with him in the cart, and I was not playing! They said it was to cover them for liability. We have done this at many courses in the US and have never heard of such a policy. Also it would have been nice if they had told us about the tournament ahead of time. We would definitely go back for the golf but not the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff is very helpful and the rooms on the Golf Side have a beautiful view. Close to everything in the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: Stay on the Golf Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Address: 1600 Johnson Street, Hollywood, FL 33020
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beach Golf Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 30 spacious hotel suites include: Outdoor swimming pool, complimentary parking, cable TV,Free high speed wireless internet access, refrigerator, coffee marker with complimentary coffee daily, hair dryer, Free daily newspaper, telephone with voice mail, private screened-in patio overlooking our beautiful 17th fairway(suites on golf view side only). Par 70 championship golf course designed by the renowned golf architect Donald Ross in 1924. Rudy's Restaurant & Pub open 7days with live entertainment. Come experience and enjoy resort vacationing. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Golf Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.