We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Spray Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Spray Motel to your Saves list
Silver Spray Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2115 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Evans City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“really good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good location to a lot of places. The beach was really close. We went to Gulf Stream race track which was excellent ! The room was small but very clean. The beds were okay for a couple of nites. Paper thin walls. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schuffay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
western New York state
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I can't even give this place a single circle. Picture motels featured in seedy film noir movies and you have an idea of this place. Rusty sink, grit and sand on the floor, holes in the sheets, dangerous wire sticking through the wall heater in the bathroom. Two double beds, one of which sounded as though it was stuffed with straw or cellophane bags. Inflexible, impolite staff (office doesn't open until 10am, closes at 8pm) and no way to cancel our second night. We booked it at $100 through Priceline (also, never again) but found the posted rate for the room was $85. We were lucky they took $100 for it (please read with dripping sarcasm). I suppose if you were looking for a cheap room close to the beach and had no qualms about insects (we did not see any) or gritty floors, this could be a lifesaver. Personally, it wasn't what was represented. The only saving grace was that it smelled of bleach and appeared to be clean. Otherwise, ugh.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay. Prices are high in this area and all we wanted was a room for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Came to visit Hollywood from MN. Great price! Didn't use anything other than the bed for sleeping and shower- was too busy exploring & enjoying the ocean. Friendly owner gave us a few nice places to check out & restaurants as well. If you're just looking for a cheap place to rest your head at night this is place is perfect. 1 minute walk to beach and there is also a convenience store with groceries a few minute walk away. Visited August of 2011. No bugs but saw some cute crabs in the alleyways

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emuletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The rooms were really small but had a nice sized fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The closet was a good size too. Rooms are practically steps from the beach and staying there saves you the parking fees to get close to the beach. The water from the tap is nice - you're not showering in the sulfur-smelling water like the places we stayed in Orlando. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldbachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Due to failed A/C at home wife & I needed to find a place to stay for a few days - The Silver Spray Motel.........was a pleasent suprise for us as we were just looking for anything cheap..........to our suprise we found (just as most are in hollywood beach - an older motel ) it was recently modernized with fresh paint - new tile floors & fully renovated bathrooms.........price was great - it also was very clean - service was great - management was wonderfuly helpfull to us at this moment in our lives - house keeping was great - oh & best of all the A/C was ice cold & blasting away...had to turn it down some it worked so well............we only planed to stay 2 nights so we check out only to find we needed it for another night - so being so pleased we returned again............we ened up experienceing 2 different room & found both were great - so were not just lucky we got a good 1 first time

we will be looking forward to enjoying this motel in the furure .... hopefully under better circumstances...........( because we want to not just cause we had to )

Thank You Sliver Spray......your recent customers on 6/28/12 - 7/1/12 rooms # 10 & 20

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _ _
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Romina, the manager goes out of her way to accomodate your motel needs.
Jenny, the maid is very effficient and changes towels, etc. like clockwork.
Only negative is the need for more parking places(19 rooms, 15 spaces)

Room Tip: Rooms # 2 and 9 are larger and cost a bit more but is worth the extra (Full size fridge, gas stove w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is an older property one block from the Hollywood boardwalk. The manager was very helpful and came down to give us a key since we arrived late. The outside of the property is very well maintained with a nice courtyard.
The room is older but was a good size and very clean. Microwave and Fridge along with a coffee maker (bring your own coffee, though). Bathroom is very 1940's but was clean and functional.
Good value for where it is located.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phantomco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hollywood
The Dolphin Hollywood
#31 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adobe Hacienda Motel
Adobe Hacienda Motel
#33 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Hollywood Gateway Inn
#43 of 67 in Hollywood
3.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Motel

Address: 2115 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing