We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Silver Spray Motel (Hollywood FL) at all costs!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Spray Motel

Silver Spray Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Spray Motel to your Saves list
Silver Spray Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2115 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
western New York state
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid Silver Spray Motel (Hollywood FL) at all costs!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I can't even give this place a single circle. Picture motels featured in seedy film noir movies and you have an idea of this place. Rusty sink, grit and sand on the floor, holes in the sheets, dangerous wire sticking through the wall heater in the bathroom. Two double beds, one of which sounded as though it was stuffed with straw or cellophane bags. Inflexible, impolite staff (office doesn't open until 10am, closes at 8pm) and no way to cancel our second night. We booked it at $100 through Priceline (also, never again) but found the posted rate for the room was $85. We were lucky they took $100 for it (please read with dripping sarcasm). I suppose if you were looking for a cheap room close to the beach and had no qualms about insects (we did not see any) or gritty floors, this could be a lifesaver. Personally, it wasn't what was represented. The only saving grace was that it smelled of bleach and appeared to be clean. Otherwise, ugh.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay. Prices are high in this area and all we wanted was a room for one night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Came to visit Hollywood from MN. Great price! Didn't use anything other than the bed for sleeping and shower- was too busy exploring & enjoying the ocean. Friendly owner gave us a few nice places to check out & restaurants as well. If you're just looking for a cheap place to rest your head at night this is place is perfect. 1 minute walk to beach and there is also a convenience store with groceries a few minute walk away. Visited August of 2011. No bugs but saw some cute crabs in the alleyways

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were really small but had a nice sized fridge, toaster, coffee maker and microwave. The closet was a good size too. Rooms are practically steps from the beach and staying there saves you the parking fees to get close to the beach. The water from the tap is nice - you're not showering in the sulfur-smelling water like the places we stayed in Orlando. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Due to failed A/C at home wife & I needed to find a place to stay for a few days - The Silver Spray Motel.........was a pleasent suprise for us as we were just looking for anything cheap..........to our suprise we found (just as most are in hollywood beach - an older motel ) it was recently modernized with fresh paint - new tile floors & fully renovated bathrooms.........price was great - it also was very clean - service was great - management was wonderfuly helpfull to us at this moment in our lives - house keeping was great - oh & best of all the A/C was ice cold & blasting away...had to turn it down some it worked so well............we only planed to stay 2 nights so we check out only to find we needed it for another night - so being so pleased we returned again............we ened up experienceing 2 different room & found both were great - so were not just lucky we got a good 1 first time

we will be looking forward to enjoying this motel in the furure .... hopefully under better circumstances...........( because we want to not just cause we had to )

Thank You Sliver Spray......your recent customers on 6/28/12 - 7/1/12 rooms # 10 & 20

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Romina, the manager goes out of her way to accomodate your motel needs.
Jenny, the maid is very effficient and changes towels, etc. like clockwork.
Only negative is the need for more parking places(19 rooms, 15 spaces)

Room Tip: Rooms # 2 and 9 are larger and cost a bit more but is worth the extra (Full size fridge, gas stove w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is an older property one block from the Hollywood boardwalk. The manager was very helpful and came down to give us a key since we arrived late. The outside of the property is very well maintained with a nice courtyard.
The room is older but was a good size and very clean. Microwave and Fridge along with a coffee maker (bring your own coffee, though). Bathroom is very 1940's but was clean and functional.
Good value for where it is located.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Did not get what I paid for. Dirty sheets on some of the beds, stove did not work, roaches in toilet eating on the poop left in bowl. Keys were left in mailbox because we got there after 7pm. Founds ants in kitchen next morning. were on fromt of building by the road and one of the windows did not close so we heard cars up and down the stret all night. One good thing was cold AC. Have to think twice about staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Spray Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Motel

Address: 2115 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Spray Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silver Spray Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Spray Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.