We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate-Book From $169
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My kind of hotel. Excellent accomodations, beautiful hotel, lots to do options and great service. Plenty of pools and the beach is steps away. Great for family stays or romantic getaway. Beautiful lobby area and plenty of places to eat within.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    167
    92
    40
    19
See reviews for
114
125
16
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I upgraded into the corner suite with the large balcony on 33 floor. We get to the room tip the bell hop $20 go out to the balcony and discover towels and beer cans.. Wow.. Big disappointment. Note to mgr when guest are paying $300 a nite please make sure the maids clean the balcony. Beach was great no restaurants or bars near the hotel was a major let down as well. Pools were awesome open 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice property large and impressive with very nice rooms & great views. I just cant understand why they need to overcharge for food & beverage. A chesseburger from room serice = $32.00, really and it's average at best. $18. for a mixed drink plus gratuity. WOW who makes these decisions would you prefer long term loyal clientele that seek you out rather than 1 and done? People please take a class in management 101 you and your facility will do so much better!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent vacation , it was our 2nd time to enjoy this place. Very beautiful resort , clean , good service, perfect view . Customer service very nice, help us to resolve all problems.
Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stood at the Hilton Diplomat from May 9, 2015 - May 16, 2015 with my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. I made the reservations in January for 2 adjoining rooms. We arrived from New York via air at about 4pm which was check-in time and it was crazy busy!!! We couldn't valet park our rented car because they said there was no room. They told us to park in the garage and we could move our car into valet later that evening. They were too busy to let us park and take out our luggage so we left all our luggage in the car until we checked in at 8pm! Then I stood online to check-in, only to find out that 1 room was not ready!!! They told me they would call when the room was ready (never did). We finally checked in at 8pm only to find out that we DID NOT have adjoining rooms! They said they would be able to move our room the next day. I wouldn't mind except that I booked in January and called to confirm the week before and was told I did have adjoining rooms! My husband told them he didn't think we should have to pay for that night and so they did not charge us for the night. This was our 5th time staying there. It used to be a Westin and I have to say that it was much better when it was. We noticed they cutback on items at the buffet breakfast while increasing the price! We noticed a few other things they cutback on also. The staff was great! We noticed a lot of familiar faces so it seems as if they kept the same staff. A gentleman we didn't recognize Patrick Goad checked us in and he was extremely nice and helpful. It seems that the only thing the Hilton has going for it there at this point is the staff! I'm not sure my husband and I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a few days over Easter break. The rooms are quite nice and clean. The staff, though, seemed overwhelmed by the full occupancy. It is a really big hotel and was completely full because of the holiday. There were lines everywhere - to check in, to talk to the concierge, to get drinks ... and don't even bother trying to get into breakfast! The "lines" for breakfast were the worst. A complete mess created by incompetent hostesses. One would take names and party sizes and another would seat the guests. But the one taking down names couldn't spell very well, so when it came time to call the names, she would butcher them so badly that nobody would respond. Add to that the fact that half the time, they would forget to cross off parties they seated or can't find, and you get a crazy mess that forced us to give up our included breakfast and seek sustenance elsewhere.

Not all service was so bad, however. Our cleaning staff was quick and friendly. As was the security personnel who helped us look for some lost items.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was arranged for us (as part of a very large group) by a travel agent.

I DON'T KNOW IF i WOULD HAVE STAYED THERE IF i HAD DONE THE BOOKING MYSELF.

Ft. Lauderdale airport and the cruise line pier is only a few minutes (4 miles) apart. We must have been on the bus for 20 to 30 minutes driving to the hotel in Hollywood, Fla.

So we arrive by bus from the airport, to stay overnight, for a cruise the next day. I was watching for restaurants in the area that might be within walking distance to the hotel, but did not see any.

We get to the room, which is quite nice, but is just a normal hotel room, with an ocean view. There are 2 queen size beds (and extremely comfortable and I had a good nights sleep). The bathroom had a separate tub, where you could open up the shutters if you wanted to look out at the view, with a separate shower stall and a separate toilet stall, a vanity sink with lovely fluffy towels.

We go to the lobby looking for signs to direct us to a
1 - coffee shop, 2 - restaurants, 3 - someplace to eat.

We only found the lobby bar, that we could get somehting to eat, but needed a flashlight to read the menu.

As is per usual, hotels manage to charge an arm and a leg for all services, food & drink and the Diplomat is no exception

There is a coffee maker with coffee, a couple of tea bags, creamer, sugar, paper cups, but no coffee pot. I called down to housekeeping. Note;: No pot - use the paper cups to catch the dripping water.

I don't know what all the Resort and Spa entail in the name, however I would not stay here for a holiday, but over night, is OK, if you can't find something else. It is NOT inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.