We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate-Book From $169
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fine, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a few days over Easter break. The rooms are quite nice and clean. The staff, though, seemed overwhelmed by the full occupancy. It is a really big hotel and was completely full because of the holiday. There were lines everywhere - to check in, to talk to the concierge, to get drinks ... and don't even bother trying to get into breakfast! The "lines" for breakfast were the worst. A complete mess created by incompetent hostesses. One would take names and party sizes and another would seat the guests. But the one taking down names couldn't spell very well, so when it came time to call the names, she would butcher them so badly that nobody would respond. Add to that the fact that half the time, they would forget to cross off parties they seated or can't find, and you get a crazy mess that forced us to give up our included breakfast and seek sustenance elsewhere.

Not all service was so bad, however. Our cleaning staff was quick and friendly. As was the security personnel who helped us look for some lost items.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    165
    91
    40
    19
See reviews for
111
124
16
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was arranged for us (as part of a very large group) by a travel agent.

I DON'T KNOW IF i WOULD HAVE STAYED THERE IF i HAD DONE THE BOOKING MYSELF.

Ft. Lauderdale airport and the cruise line pier is only a few minutes (4 miles) apart. We must have been on the bus for 20 to 30 minutes driving to the hotel in Hollywood, Fla.

So we arrive by bus from the airport, to stay overnight, for a cruise the next day. I was watching for restaurants in the area that might be within walking distance to the hotel, but did not see any.

We get to the room, which is quite nice, but is just a normal hotel room, with an ocean view. There are 2 queen size beds (and extremely comfortable and I had a good nights sleep). The bathroom had a separate tub, where you could open up the shutters if you wanted to look out at the view, with a separate shower stall and a separate toilet stall, a vanity sink with lovely fluffy towels.

We go to the lobby looking for signs to direct us to a
1 - coffee shop, 2 - restaurants, 3 - someplace to eat.

We only found the lobby bar, that we could get somehting to eat, but needed a flashlight to read the menu.

As is per usual, hotels manage to charge an arm and a leg for all services, food & drink and the Diplomat is no exception

There is a coffee maker with coffee, a couple of tea bags, creamer, sugar, paper cups, but no coffee pot. I called down to housekeeping. Note;: No pot - use the paper cups to catch the dripping water.

I don't know what all the Resort and Spa entail in the name, however I would not stay here for a holiday, but over night, is OK, if you can't find something else. It is NOT inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

While the hotel staff is nice, the location is decent and the pool is nice you can definitely feel the change in ownership. I use to visit every year for a long weekend and my last visit was just horrible and I'll probably not return. I'm not sure how to explain it but the room was dirty and had an oder that would not go away. The service was horrible from check in to restaurants to bars the service seemed to go from bad to worse. There is a trump hotel right next door that actually is less expensive and has far superior service.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel for any reason.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Nord
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here during a conference. The hotel is large and has great pools and 2 jacuzzi's. The ocean front setting is awesome !
The customer service I received was excellent. Joseph at the front desk and Patrick Goad, Guest Services along with Ines G., in House Keeping exceeded my expectations and were most helpful and made made stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ocean View room with balcony. Try to get upgraded to suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

when entering the diplomat you can clearly see it is a very beautiful hotel. the lobby will take your breath away. although for what you're paying you're not getting what you want in return. the cold water doesn't work. the toliet runs hot water, the cold faucets run hot water and it's very inconvenient when ur are sunburned trying to take a shower. most of the male workers are rude, the drinks and food are heavily overpriced, and they have the dirtiest ice machines, the ice is cloudy with specks of dirt in it & most of the people from my party ended up with upset stomachs , I'm sorry but you just expect more out of a 4 star hotel; looks aren't everything. I was there for a wedding and they didn't even put us all in the same wing. the outdoor bar closes at 9 pm on Friday and they hardly ID. there's no life guard for the pool and the building is so tall the sun is gone from the pool by 3 pm. it's also very annoying when entering the pool from the hotel lobby and being asked to see your room key repeatadly as if you're a stranger same when entering from the beach, who brings their room key to the beach with them when they have all their things at the pool, seems like a very good way to lose your room key. hardly any music is played at the pool and they discourage you from playing your own music. the inside of the pool walls has a thin layer of dirt that would stick to your bathing suits. the beach is covered in seaweed and very short in width. there isn't much in walking distance or much to do at the hotel either. very boring. overall most of the people in my group were unsatisfied & disappointed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I didn't have all that much time at the resort, but the time I spent there was amazing. I think I spent the first fifteen minutes on the balcony on the 35th floor. Simply amazing.

I arrived and received immediate attention from the valet guy. My bags were in the lobby at no time. Checking in didn't take long and getting to the room was easy. Although I always seem to get a room furtherst away from the elevator. But if the 'award' for that is a view like the one from my room it's totally worth. Usually I am not that amazed by ocean views as I see the ocean every day at home. But having a clear view all the way down to South Beach and to see the giant cruise ships passing by as the sun set on the other side of the hotel was priceless.

I would have loved to spend another couple of days at the resort. Having been to South Beach a couple of times I find the area around The Diplomat is not as lively. But it's not that bad. If I want to go out I can find out to get to the right place. I would much rather stay in a quiet neighborhood and find the noise somewhere else. This time I had a business meeting at Gulfstream Park which is a short drive away.

In general I simply love this resort. I don't have anything bad to say about it. It took my breath away.

Room Tip: Join the loyalty club and receive free wifi. Make sure to go for the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a week there and had a nice ocean view room. Staff was great. Hotel needs some updates. I hear those updates are coming in the next 12 months. Overall a very nice place to stay. Self parking across the street was a pricey at $25 per night. Valet service was even more pricey.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.