We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate-Book From $169
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
1 review
“.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

when entering the diplomat you can clearly see it is a very beautiful hotel. the lobby will take your breath away. although for what you're paying you're not getting what you want in return. the cold water doesn't work. the toliet runs hot water, the cold faucets run hot water and it's very inconvenient when ur are sunburned trying to take a shower. most of the male workers are rude, the drinks and food are heavily overpriced, and they have the dirtiest ice machines, the ice is cloudy with specks of dirt in it & most of the people from my party ended up with upset stomachs , I'm sorry but you just expect more out of a 4 star hotel; looks aren't everything. I was there for a wedding and they didn't even put us all in the same wing. the outdoor bar closes at 9 pm on Friday and they hardly ID. there's no life guard for the pool and the building is so tall the sun is gone from the pool by 3 pm. it's also very annoying when entering the pool from the hotel lobby and being asked to see your room key repeatadly as if you're a stranger same when entering from the beach, who brings their room key to the beach with them when they have all their things at the pool, seems like a very good way to lose your room key. hardly any music is played at the pool and they discourage you from playing your own music. the inside of the pool walls has a thin layer of dirt that would stick to your bathing suits. the beach is covered in seaweed and very short in width. there isn't much in walking distance or much to do at the hotel either. very boring. overall most of the people in my group were unsatisfied & disappointed.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    164
    90
    40
    18
See reviews for
111
123
16
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unfortunately I didn't have all that much time at the resort, but the time I spent there was amazing. I think I spent the first fifteen minutes on the balcony on the 35th floor. Simply amazing.

I arrived and received immediate attention from the valet guy. My bags were in the lobby at no time. Checking in didn't take long and getting to the room was easy. Although I always seem to get a room furtherst away from the elevator. But if the 'award' for that is a view like the one from my room it's totally worth. Usually I am not that amazed by ocean views as I see the ocean every day at home. But having a clear view all the way down to South Beach and to see the giant cruise ships passing by as the sun set on the other side of the hotel was priceless.

I would have loved to spend another couple of days at the resort. Having been to South Beach a couple of times I find the area around The Diplomat is not as lively. But it's not that bad. If I want to go out I can find out to get to the right place. I would much rather stay in a quiet neighborhood and find the noise somewhere else. This time I had a business meeting at Gulfstream Park which is a short drive away.

In general I simply love this resort. I don't have anything bad to say about it. It took my breath away.

Room Tip: Join the loyalty club and receive free wifi. Make sure to go for the ocean view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent a week there and had a nice ocean view room. Staff was great. Hotel needs some updates. I hear those updates are coming in the next 12 months. Overall a very nice place to stay. Self parking across the street was a pricey at $25 per night. Valet service was even more pricey.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We decided to take a break from family over Memorial Day weekend and chose this hotel. First, Patrick Goad, who was working the check in desk, treated us like royalty and was very accommodating helping us get our phones charged (long story). We checked into our room which was first class and had the most amazing view of the ocean. Then we went out to the pool that night which was heated and immaculate. We got back to our room and received a snack basket for our children from Patrick. I'm a Hilton Honors member and this kind of special treatment that doesn't cost a lot of money but goes a long way will keep me loyal to Hilton.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Ga
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. We arrived for check in in our own car and the immediate impression is to quickly unload and quickly remove your car. We live in Atlanta and understand the importance of move and move fast. But this is a vacation! Check in was steamlined. Patricia was warm and welcoming. She was very kind and professional. I went to the room with the waiting bellman before my husband could return from the parking garage. Our room was very lovely and clean. The bellman was kind and helpful. My husband arrived some 15 minutes later to tell me how difficult the parking entry was. We unpacked and then left to drive around the area. Leaving the parking garage was not easy. We observed others having difficulty using their keycard as instructed to exit. We finally paid with credit card to leave. We brought this up at the front desk and were issued new key cards. They didn't work either. We explained our frustation to Joseph at the desk. He was very professional and helpful. He helped to resolve our unfortunate experience. Please remedy the self parking headaches. It appeared to be a problem for others as well. The Diplomat is a very modern, beautiful and busy hotel. The lobby feels like Grand Central Staion in New York. Lots of business travelers coming and going. The Convention Center is adjacent to the hotel. There was an out-door concert there for a private group. The music was loud and unavoidable. We could not enjoy the lovely evening outside. The staff was great! The room was beautiful, though smaller than the other Hilton properties. Overall we did not enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second year in a row at the Diplomat. What a great hotel we love it!!! Super clean room. The beach was also a great bonus. The lobster rolls at the lobby bar are the best!!! We will be back again

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visit the Diplomat every year during Memorial Day weekend. This year the beach service has improved significantly thanks to the staff at the beach, one specifically, Trevoy Shaw. Each day he made sure we had everything we needed without having to ask. This is what I call excellent service! Thank you Trevoy!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#15 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.