We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service and Beautiful Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Getaways From $199
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marion, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service and Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the second we arrived there, the service was phenomenal and friendly. From valets, the front desk clerk, bellmen and waitstaff. The layout and design of the lobby, pools and overall hotel was inspiring and relaxing at the same time. Poolside, order the shrimp on a salad, very tasty. Right on the ocean with beautiful views. Must stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Higher Floors, better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    144
    85
    34
    16
See reviews for
104
105
16
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you pay almost $400 a night for a hotel room, you do expect that they include internet and valet parking and the use of the beach chairs and umbrellas for FREE. Well sadly this was not the case with this resort. Everything was an upcharge. Be prepared for this when booking.

Room Tip: The partial water view has a full view of the building next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're in the FLL / Hollywood, FL area and need a mani/pedi (but be prepared to pay a resort premium price), be sure to stop by the Diplomat Resort & Spa - and have Rosalind work on you. She was great - really professional, wonderfully attentive (she handled the blisters on my heels with aplomb), and did a great job - my nails look fabulous! Enjoy - relax - and you'll be really happy you did!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I work as a professional cinematographer and editor.

While staying at the hotel I needed a HD tv with a working hdmi input to use as a second monitor for a fast approaching video editing deadline.

I called guest services and they sent a man named Neuf from engineering to assist me.

After trying to multiple solutions to troubleshoot & fix the issue with the existing tv... Neuf went out of his way and brought me up a brand new HD tv so I could complete my work.

It's that kind of attention to detail and customer service that real sets a high standard.

In fat , Neuf should be consider a true asset to the company. He should be rewarded and applauded for his efforts for going above & beyond the call of duty.

Thank you greatly!!!

—Michael

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the Diplomat for a one day getaway. This is by far one of our BEST hotel experiences. Customer service, room, food and beverages are incredible. Regina, at the front desk was polite, professional and took extra efforts to make sure we had a pleasant experience and that all our needs were met. The oceanfront room was spectacular.

We also witnessed the prompt response of concierge Rachel and security assist two minors find their mother.

We will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A mini paradise...Beautiful rooms, beaches and pools you can never done exploring! Plus more than 7 different style of restaurants that will quench your hunger of every needs! Full breakfast, poolside lunch, steak dinner, fun sport bar!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with Interim Health and my stay was fantastic! Regina from Doubletree is now at this Hilton. I can't express my joy in seeing this wonderful sight at check in. Its always sour walking through Doubletree lobby and no one acknowledges you by name! At check-in the line here was ridiculously long and she walked my keys over to me. I gotta tell you I was very pleased she remembered me! That means a lot to a frequent traveler. My wife is sad she didn't tag along on my business trip now. She loves Regina because thinks of everything. She even sent me a pair of dress socks as a gag joke with a note saying she remembered I always forgot them!

Bonus : The room was decent and the food and drinks at Diplomat Prime and Splash is simply the best! Thank you Regina and the Diplomat.
See you again with Rathma and Sandeep really soon.

Room Tip: Ocean view or city view can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.