We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Getaways From $199
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Awesome Resort!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with Interim Health and my stay was fantastic! Regina from Doubletree is now at this Hilton. I can't express my joy in seeing this wonderful sight at check in. Its always sour walking through Doubletree lobby and no one acknowledges you by name! At check-in the line here was ridiculously long and she walked my keys over to me. I gotta tell you I was very pleased she remembered me! That means a lot to a frequent traveler. My wife is sad she didn't tag along on my business trip now. She loves Regina because thinks of everything. She even sent me a pair of dress socks as a gag joke with a note saying she remembered I always forgot them!

Bonus : The room was decent and the food and drinks at Diplomat Prime and Splash is simply the best! Thank you Regina and the Diplomat.
See you again with Rathma and Sandeep really soon.

Room Tip: Ocean view or city view can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    143
    85
    33
    16
See reviews for
103
104
16
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in room 1046. We had an intercostal waterway view. (If you looked way way to the right ). Our room and stay was very nice. The hotel was very busy! The housekeeper Myrtha was wonderful ! The hotel is beautiful and close to the Hollywood beach Boardwalk. The trolley is a great way to get around and is only a buck a ride. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was supposed to be a terrific celebratory visit to a local, iconic resort. However, it was a few days of successive disappointments. The rooms are beautiful and the ocean side balcony views are exceptional. If I never left the room, things might have been better. The visit was also during the transition from Westin to Hilton and it was not going well for some of the staff. Hilton Diamond amenities were not provided, the restaurants did not live up to the price point and some of the finishes are worn and look old. The TV did not work, not a big deal but was just another detail that you don't expect when paying as much as we did for the stay. Internet service was poor as well. The pool areas are congested and tend to be very loud. What is left of the beach is crowded. The pace lacks the beach resort feel that I was seeking and could not replace it with an upscale urban experience.

For the same price, resorts in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami are a much better value and a lot more fun plus they have other restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Diplomat Resort has a beautiful location in Hollywood Beach just down from the boardwalk. The view from the hotel lobby is gorgeous, looking out to the pools and ocean. There are two pools, an infinity and a long 80ish yard pool that travels under a bridge. The outdoor restaurant Splash has excellent food and there is a Fresh snack bar with healthy and tasty choices.

The downside: (you were waiting for this right?) Terrible internet service, very spotty and a charge of almost $13.00 a day! Overcharging for spa services, as much as $80.000. (Don't use a credit card in there! No water pitchers filled with fruit or even water in the lobby. Come on Diplomat, look around at the competition. A really funky set of sliding doors next to the bathtub that open into the room so you can have a view of....the condos and hotel next to the Diplomat. extremely crowded lobby during conventions.

It's just another aging "grand dame".

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Full disclosure, I was visiting a friend who was in town for a big conference (I live locally so drove to see her). I was there to relax during the day while she was at her conference. But getting from the elevator to the pool is troublesome as you have to get through the big lobby bar full of conference/business guests. I don't normally care what others think, but clunking thru the lobby in my beach gear with my chair and beach bag, while people are dressed in business attire and staring strangely was a bit odd and awkward.

The hotel is extremely expensive. Stupidly so for Florida, in my opinion. I live in Florida, and often visit resorts on the Gulf coast. They are expensive, but nothing like the Diplomat. I went to the pool bar one afternoon for a happy hour drink and maybe some food. I ordered one vodka/soda (Absolut) and since they add 18% gratuity on every check, it cost me $14.88. For ONE drink! I got a food menu, they had maybe 6 items on it, and everything was over $15 and it was pub grub. I can't justify a $15 salad no matter how much money I make.

As other reviewers mentioned, there is no place close that you can walk to for cheaper options. That annoys me if I'm staying at a hotel. I had a car since I'm local, so I did have options. But a visitor flying into town won't have that option.

On a positively note (I do hate being a downer when I review places), the staff was lovely. They are very accommodating and helpful.

I did order an expensive salad at Rivals one night and it was very good (but, can you mess up a salad)?

The view on the ocean side is amazing, but if you have height issues, stay on lower floors. We were on 18th floor and I got queasy on the balcony (and I don't have height issues normally). The balconies have clear glass walls, very un-nerving.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with my hubby on 4/25 to celebrate our anniversary. My husband told Danielle at the front desk and she sent us a handwritten card and strawberries. Such a nice touch. Danielle took great care of us. The room had a great view of city, intercoms talk and ocean. We hung out at the beach and pool before checking out. Will go back!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for work so really didn't use a lot of the amenities except the superb gym. Great equipment, well air conditioned and plenty of room. The staff were very helpful but one stood out. Tracy who is the person who welcomes you at the door is fantastic, great warm smile and super helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.