We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtha from Housekeeping - Room 1048” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Getaways From $199
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Myrtha from Housekeeping - Room 1048”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very happy with the housekeeping service I received from Myrtha. I was in the room while Myrtha cleaned, she asked me if I had any special requests, She was very thorough, friendly, polite and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    137
    80
    33
    16
See reviews for
99
101
14
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my first review, and I'm sorry it is not a pleasant one. Let's start with the positives. Beautiful seaside location with great pool amenities and lobby. Easy access to the conference facility. The hotel is isolated for eating inexpensively. 2 Mojitos poolside cost $35 and the average price of meals at the restaurants for a family of 4 without alcohol is well over $100. 18% gratuity is always added to the meals, and they do not always tell you that(Beware!). The menus are quite limited at the various restaurants(Splash, Rivals, the Sushi restaurant, and the Cafe). Few healthy options exist. I am not a picky eater, but if you are vegetarian, stay somewhere else. We did frequent the expensive dining restaurant because our kids do not eat much, but the price of a steak was $60. The trolley that goes to the less expensive eating areas on the Broadwalk only runs Tuesday thru Sunday and only runs every 30-40 minutes. The rooms were equipped with one 1ounce shampoo for a family of four. So bring your own. A few of the hotel rooms we visited smell like smoke although they are non-smoking. We has to change over to the South Tower for our last day of the trip because of maintenance on the North Tower. With our family of four, we never had enough towels(you know, pool and ocean twice a day) and had to use the same single towel for each person for 2-3 straight days because the maid sevrice was not reliable on 2 days, despite calls from my wife. The bell service was great--top notch and friendly. If you have a lower extremity handicap(wheelchair, walker, cane, etc.), this hotel is not well equipped to handle your needs, especially if you need to get to some parts of the conference center or the pool/ocean areas. Inexpensive restaurants are too far away, unless you like spending lots of money on cabs. I have suggested to my sports medicine organization that they never book a hotel like this again, especially for those of us with kids.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean.

Very commercial. Slow to no service at the pool at times. Very expensive for below average food. We stayed at the Turnberry Isle Resort before staying here, and there is no comparison. That was luxury. This is where a fraternity stayed for their party. Pools aren't great. And maybe this is normal, but you could see sharks from the beach and there were no warnings or flags. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I like.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a business group. Hotel was nice. Bed was comfortable (I usually can not sleep in hotel rooms) and the bathroom was nice). The valet staff was very nice and helpful. Pool area is very nice too. The hotel restaurant has a limited menu and the food is so-so. One complaint - at check-in the person at the desk not once made eye contact with me. I had a special request which she accommodated but it bothered me that she NEVER looked at me.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff here is an absolute pleasure from check in to check out and everything in between
It has a very clean beach and the hotel was impeccable
They really know how to treat people in this facility I would definitely go back on a vacation

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here a number of times over the years. An excellent property. The rooms are excellent, and the public spaces are spectacular. From the infinity pool to the restaurants. It was built by the Plumbers Union so the bathrooms are outstanding. Views from both sides are excellent. One of my all time favorite Hotels

Room Tip: Try and ocean side view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just want to say how helpful the staff here is! I was there from March 14 - 18 on a business trip and the staff here was just pleasant! The lady at the front desk who checked me in (I'm sorry but I don't remember her name!) was awesome! We discovered that we're kindred island spirits! She's Jamaican and I'm Bahamian.

After I checked out (one month after, actually) I had to make change to bill and Rena in accounts helped me and even sent me a scanned copy of my bill to show the changes that were made!

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I am STILL very pleased and impressed!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.