We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but great beach and pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Getaways From $249
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pricey, but great beach and pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Traveling with a toddler can be very stressful but thankfully some of the staff were very accommodating. My spouse was at a conference all week which left me navigating the lobby, pool and beach alone. Trying to keep a toddler engaged proved difficult. We were welcomed to the hotel by Linda Weiss who happened to open the front door for us nearly 20 times a day and with a smile each time! Miss Fiona the hostess at the Cafe seated us for most of our meals, she was thoughtful and so kind helping us get through each meal as my spouse was busy at a conference. Mirta was a great waitress too! Samantha at the front desk was also helpful in listening and offering a solution to a poor dining experience. This hotel is very good to excellent for adults, but when considering family life with toddlers with activities and children's menu options its about average.

Room Tip: if you are scared of heights then request a lower floor. ocean view rooms definitely worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    131
    78
    32
    16
See reviews for
97
100
13
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Brought my college age daughter along during her spring break while I had a couple business meetings in the area. Loved everything about this resort hotel. Great ocean view balcony room (maybe upgraded as a Hilton Diamond). The pool area was incredible with plenty of room. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious, but very pricey if you had to purchase yourself (ours was included with as a diamond benefit). The employees were all friendly and competent. I would definitely recommend this property and look forward to staying here again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here over Easter weekend for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised that we were able to check into our room at about 11am (I guess being Hilton Gold helps). The room was on a high floor sort of on the side, with a view of the ocean and intercoastal waterway. We headed to the beach for the afternoon and were unpleasantly shocked that the rental of 2 chairs and an umbrella (a definite necessity for me) was going to cost $45. Considering the large number of people on the beach, the hotel was making out quite handsomely with this operation. If I return to this hotel, I would get a free chair at the pool and walk to the beach for a swim.

The restaurant at the beach was fine for drinks and lunch. There was also a bbq grill set up so you could order take out burgers and dogs to take to the beach or pool.

We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning ($31 - but free for Gold members), but it seemed that there could have been a bit more variety to choose from. It was the same every day.

There is a local trolley ($1 fare per person) that runs along the beach road in front of the hotel - take this down to the boardwalk area for dinner one night and then walk your dinner off with a lovely stroll.

Across the street from the hotel on the intercoastal, we enjoyed dinner and drinks one night while watching the NCAA Final Four on well placed TV's. The staff here were very friendly and the food was good.

I would stay here again. We enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony facing the ocean is more desirable, but also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed there for two nights celebrating my 65th birthday. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, loved it. The ocean on one side and the intercostal on the other. A water taxi on the intercostal takes you shopping!!! Had a lovely meal at the restaurant there as well. Room was clean and bright. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Select a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel to relax and chill out. Food and service good. Rooms are good and clean. A bit out of the way so we had to take taxis everywhere. Want to give a BIG shout out to Patrick Goad of the front desk! Incredible service, friendly demeanor and truly strives to make his guests happy and bring solutions! Keep up the great work Patrick- wish there were more like you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with this hotel. Inefficient check-in, ill-placed outlets in room, not even pen and paper, not enough water pressure, thermostat does not go low enough, additional cost for wifi in room. Pool decks jam packed with chairs with hardly room to breathe between and no space to shift with movement of sun. Overpriced drinks at pool restaurant and added gratuity. Additional cost for chair on the beach. Need to drive to restaurants and shops, not near boardwalk

Room Tip: Had an ocean view room with balcony on 27th floor. Would recommend being lower. Also, FYI room obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is great. Over the top hospitality. Let us check in early, check out late (although we paid a $50 fee for that, much appreciated). Got us cabs when we needed them, room service, checked bags......can't say enough. Great place. Definitely coming back. See Regina at check in, shes a doll. The pools are nice, ocean is even better. Both are really well maintained. Food and drink are over priced in my opinion (paid $48 for a bucket of 6 beers at beach bar), but there are quite a few close bars, restaurants and gas stations to buy what you need and bring to your room. If you don't like kids, do not stay here. Abundance of them, and no one really seemed to care what they were doing. Wifi was free but very spotty. Not a perk and without a doubt dont rely on it. Overall a great place, I will be back. I'll add pics soon.

Room Tip: Ocean front for sure. Terrible WIFI regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.