We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Getaways From $249
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alberton, Canada
1 review
“Great Vacation Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed there for two nights celebrating my 65th birthday. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean, loved it. The ocean on one side and the intercostal on the other. A water taxi on the intercostal takes you shopping!!! Had a lovely meal at the restaurant there as well. Room was clean and bright. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Select a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    129
    77
    32
    16
See reviews for
97
99
12
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel to relax and chill out. Food and service good. Rooms are good and clean. A bit out of the way so we had to take taxis everywhere. Want to give a BIG shout out to Patrick Goad of the front desk! Incredible service, friendly demeanor and truly strives to make his guests happy and bring solutions! Keep up the great work Patrick- wish there were more like you!!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed with this hotel. Inefficient check-in, ill-placed outlets in room, not even pen and paper, not enough water pressure, thermostat does not go low enough, additional cost for wifi in room. Pool decks jam packed with chairs with hardly room to breathe between and no space to shift with movement of sun. Overpriced drinks at pool restaurant and added gratuity. Additional cost for chair on the beach. Need to drive to restaurants and shops, not near boardwalk

Room Tip: Had an ocean view room with balcony on 27th floor. Would recommend being lower. Also, FYI room obv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place is great. Over the top hospitality. Let us check in early, check out late (although we paid a $50 fee for that, much appreciated). Got us cabs when we needed them, room service, checked bags......can't say enough. Great place. Definitely coming back. See Regina at check in, shes a doll. The pools are nice, ocean is even better. Both are really well maintained. Food and drink are over priced in my opinion (paid $48 for a bucket of 6 beers at beach bar), but there are quite a few close bars, restaurants and gas stations to buy what you need and bring to your room. If you don't like kids, do not stay here. Abundance of them, and no one really seemed to care what they were doing. Wifi was free but very spotty. Not a perk and without a doubt dont rely on it. Overall a great place, I will be back. I'll add pics soon.

Room Tip: Ocean front for sure. Terrible WIFI regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Was very disappointed in the overall service. As no resort fee is charged everything is ala carte. Went to the beach and was charged $45 for2 chairs and an umbrella internet in the room was $12.95 a day bottled water $4. In other resort-type hotels a resort fee is charged which includes everything. I felt ripped off on everything. Would not recommend it

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a conference for my husband but the boys and I came along for the beach. The beds are so comfy. The hotel has two pools. You can see through the top pool to the bottom which my boys loved. Beach access is gorgeous and well tended. Hotel was very happy to let the boys play all day. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When you walk into the hotel lobby, you'd think you were in a luxurious beachfront resort. However, it became apparent that this was not the case upon arriving to my room. I had zero wash cloths and the hand and body towels in the bathroom had visible dark marks on them. There was also no robe or slippers available in my room, which I was surprised of based on the high cost of the rooms at this hotel. When I contacted the operator for wash cloths, it took housekeeping over an hour to come to my room. I had to ask someone in the hallway for wash cloths just so that I could shower while I waited for someone to come.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#14 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.