We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Getaways From $249
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Shelf Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were at the Diplomat on business with a large corporation. Our experience, beginning with the front desk, was exceptional. My wife and I requested an ocean view with king sized bed. We were told it was not yet ready, but they would call my cell phone when it was. Ok by us. We walked around to get the lay of the place, and ended up playing ping pong by the lower entrance. After about an hour, and we were walking by the front desk anyway, I checked at the desk on the progress on our room. Enter desk clerk Jeanine. She said it wasn't yet ready, "but maybe I can find you something better." After a couple of minutes looking, she hooked us up with an "intercoastal view."
Good enough for us. When we got there, we were blown away by the view. Floor to ceiling windows on the south and west walls! We could see for miles down the beach, and plenty of ocean. The west view was just as incredible,especially at night. Then the balcony: it was at least 20 feet long on the south, and another 40 feet on the west. Wow! Needless to say at this point, it was spectacular! Amenities from the gym to the two pools were awesome, and everybody there was courteous and very helpful. Our company had private parties, and I want to acknowledge one particular bartender named Steve (with catering). When my wife requested a particular type of wine, he said he didn't have it, paused and said, "give me ten minutes." He came back with her brand and said to her, "I have it, and I'll keep it back here just for you." Two days later, he had it on hand when we arrived for the second party. Wonderful experience. Thanks to Jeanine and Steve.

Room Tip: Ask for corner intercoastal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    112
    70
    26
    13
See reviews for
77
81
12
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was located north of the main Miami strip. After arriving you are greeted by a friendly staff and a nice clean hotel. Upgrading for a room with ocean views is defiantly worth the cost. The views are amazing and the water is beautiful.

The pools at the Diplomat were great! They offer an infinity pool that goes over top of a lower level pool. There is a glass bottom in a portion of the pool so you can see the pool below, really neat to swim in.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice size walk-in shower and offered a large tub for soaking. The fitness room was clean and the machines were very new. The atmosphere was great and everything you would want in a state of the art gym.

Overall, I would defiantly stay in this hotel on my next trip to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

- large resort hotel, also good for business travelers
- good location
- comfortable rooms
- clean
- friendly service
- check-in and check-out was fast
- good steaks at the Prime restaurant
- Wireless was not included in my room-rate and was expensive
- I will recommend it

Room Tip: ask for high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. bathroom was terrific but the room itself was small. we had ocean front room with amazing views. The pool area and beach were clean and not too cramped, plenty of seats available. The food at the pool bar was just ok, but very pricey. It also closed at 7pm, which is amazing with how nice of an amenity it is to close at 7pm? Made no sense to me. After hours, the lobby bar was ok. Definitely get out of the hotel to eat dinner, specifically GGs down the street. 3 minute cab ride.
for the price, I would have rather have gone to an all inclusive resort. Between airfare and 5 nights hotel, you are easily at 500 per day for a couple before you even eat so an all inclusive would be a much better value.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a good property for a conference. It looks great from the outside and the beach is great. But the rooms are just okay. They are laid-out strange. Maid service leaves a lot to be desired. They do not dust, they seemed to be behind everyday which lead to them not getting to our room one day.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very luxurious large hotel situated on the Beach with all the amenities close at hand. Service was friendly, efficient and courteous at all guest contact points. Ample staff to assist if needed. Food and Beverage service in the restaurant, Starbucks outlet and lobby lounge very pleasant. Valet services were prompt and ensure secure issue of vehicles. In particular, Michael Garcia, Beach attendant was very helpful throughout our stay recognizing us all three days. Never missed a beat! Would happily return to this Hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the beach with balcony! Great sunrise, worth the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Although the location in Hollywood is not in the middle of other night life and actvities, the property is beautiful and comfortable. It will take you one hour to get to south beach. The resort has a private beach and a large wrap around pool. It was a comfortable place for a business trip and looked like a nice family destination as well. The conference staff was very professional and helpful. The conference food and events were also very well done. I was very happy with our experience.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.