We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape the Cold From $279
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
“Worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I am a very seasoned traveller and have never once felt the need to complain about a hotel. This place is unconscionably poor in the service dept. We checked in at 3pm to find the power was out in our room. After multiple requests to either switch rooms or hotels with zero response, we went out to dinner hoping that it might be solved when we returned. At midnight when we did return, there was still no power in the room. We rented another room in the other tower of the hotel in order to stay SOMEWHERE. When we asked for a late check out, the answer was simply NO. I can't believe this place is in business.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    87
    52
    25
    12
See reviews for
61
57
9
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Arrived after a long and tiring car ride, and check in with Regina was excellent. Her kindness and competence made the start of our vacation just perfect. The hotel itself is 5 star all around but it's always the little service touches that make a stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a very nice and clean hotel. The front desk staff, especially Regina, was very helpful when our stay had to be extended due to a cancelled flight. We booked an oceanfront room and it was perfect! One complaint that we have is the lack of entertainment at the resort or in the surrounding area. The Hollywood Broadwalk lacked entertainment in the evening. Everyone seemed to head for South Beach for entertainment. The pool area was nice and we never had an issue finding a seat. We did not sit on the beach because of the additional cost to rent a chair. This is a good hotel if you are looking for some relaxing pool time. The rooms do not have free wifi. You have to sit in the lobby for free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We had a number of technical issues with our reservation for our weekend getaway, but Regina @ the front desk was amazing in making sure we got an amazing room and everything else we expected. She and the rest of the staff exude a smiling professionalism that is not found often anymore.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Flight was delayed until next day and just needed a hotel on short notice to sleep for a few hours. All hotels within 15 mins radius were booked and Diplomat came to rescue. Very high end service, definitely good for pampering purposes but certainly a waste for someone who just intends to sleep

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming to the Diplomat for a number of years. The hotel is in a great location on the beach, but the hotel rooms need a refresh. In-room dining menu is also lacking though the sushi bar in the lobby continues to serve great food. Conference facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked into this hotel for a quick break to enjoy some sun and to relax as we are on a business trip and wanted a couple of days on the beach to relax. When we arrived as our room was not ready we went to the beach bar to relax and get a drink, after 5 minutes their builders starting cutting tiles for the pool with an angle grinder ( this was in the middle of the day) the noise was deafening not to mention the dust going everywhere and in the pool. Everyone was complaining , the staff said it was emergency repairs, this is rubbish they were cutting tiles, I have a video of it. They could have cut the tiles in a different location and brought them back to fit. For a luxury hotel such as this you would think they would plan this better. We checked out the next day. I may upload the video just so everyone can see how stupid this was, then to be treated like a idiot and lied to.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.