We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the door greeter at this hotel her name is Tracy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Escape the Cold From $279
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miramar, Florida
1 review
“Love the door greeter at this hotel her name is Tracy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Her name is Tracy she worked at the hotel like a door greeter, it is my first time that i see someone saying WELCOME at the entrance at this hotel, specially her, she was a very kind person. She make me feel happy. Thanks ! Tracy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    84
    49
    25
    11
See reviews for
61
55
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed the night at this hotel due to an event being held in one of the ballrooms, and figured it would be easy to just stay the night as opposed to just driving all the way home to Miami. However, I was leaving my room to go to my event and the door to the room was not closing. I called guest services and they told me they would be sending an engineer to the room, 10 minutes later a security officer showed up to fix my safe door- not the door I called about. I was running late to my event and so he had to stay to guard my belongings in the room while the "appropriate engineer" arrived to fix the door. After my event, the door was fixed and I was happy again- that is until I needed to use the bathroom and noticed that the sliding doors for the bathroom were not working (just my luck), I had to use the bathroom with the door open, shower with the door open all with my friend, who was also staying with me, sitting right on the bed. As I was leaving the room the next morning to check out, the main door to the room wasn't closing (AGAIN- it probably wasn't fixed by the right engineer). I would have expected a lot more (Or better working doors for that matter) when staying at such a luxurious hotel, however, that is not what I experienced. Unfortunately, for these reasons I will not plan to stay here again nor recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming here for 5 years and were worried about the change from Westin to Hilton. Almost everything is the same. We missed having the executive lounge but instead ate breakfast downstairs. The buffet is $32 per person but it has a wide selection including made to order omelets, smoked salmon, pastries, waffles, fruit etc. The rooms as well as all the other facilities are as before. I just miss being able to us Starwood points to pay for the room!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed the night at this hotel due to an event being held in one of the ballrooms, and figured it would be easy to just stay the night as opposed to just driving all the way home to Miami. However, I was leaving my room to go to my event and the door to the room was not closing. I called guest services and they told me they would be sending an engineer to the room, 10 minutes later a security officer showed up to fix my safe door- not the door I called about. I was running late to my event and so he had to stay to guard my belongings in the room while the "appropriate engineer" arrived to fix the door. After my event, the door was fixed and I was happy again- that is until I needed to use the bathroom and noticed that the sliding doors for the bathroom were not working (just my luck), I had to use the bathroom with the door open, shower with the door open all with my friend, who was also staying with me, sitting right on the bed. As I was leaving the room the next morning to check out, the main door to the room wasn't closing (AGAIN- it probably wasn't fixed by the right engineer). I would have expected a lot more (Or better working doors for that matter) when staying at such a luxurious hotel, however, that is not what I experienced. Unfortunately, for these reasons I will not plan to stay there again nor recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi;

I recently stayed (Feb 2015) at the Diplomat Hotel (formerly Westin, now Curio) in Hollywood Florida. I have several hundred nights in the last 10 years at this property, so I had some concern coming back to a Hilton.

Even though it has switched from Westin to Hilton, a lot of the staff are still the same!

And in my mind it has always been GREAT STAFF that make or break your stay!.

Check-in was a breeze, my bag was picked up by Eugene who I have known for years.

I was recognized by Karianne at check in and she got me into the room that I usually get!

The restaurants appear to be the same. I ate at the steak house, and it was excellent. A couple of the guys from the executive lounge (Jaunarus and Maricio) now work there! Great food, great service!

The pool bar staff are all the same, always in a good mood.

The room, the lobby, the pool, the gym, everything stayed the same in my mind except no Executive Lounge on 33rd anymore. Karianne gave me breakfast so that made up for no lounge (I am Hilton HHonors Gold working on Diamond).

I am going for 3 or more weeks in March with extended family (5 rooms), looking forward to it!

R Brown (Canada)

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I personally like the city view, but my wife loves the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My summary of our recent stay: (my husband and myself)
Arrived early on 2/13, departed 2/18. The process both times was very smooth – sort of a long line but it moved fairly quickly.
20th floor – awesome view, ocean to the left, city view & intra-coastal waterway to the right. We loved our balcony and view!
The room was a tiny bit dated – could have used some new carpeting and the sofa bed was a bit frayed. Besides that (and that really was minor in the big scheme of things), it was wonderful. The bathroom was spacious and beautiful.
I am not a fan of elevators, but these ran very quickly and smoothly. No issues.
Absolutely gorgeous hotel/resort, pools, landscaping, etc.
We ate and drank at Splash by the pools. Very friendly staff everywhere.
Also ate and drank at Rivals Sports Grill on the waterway. They have a Happy Hour but limited to only one hour – 5 to 6. Usually Happy Hours are at least two hours -- one hour makes you feel very rushed to try to enjoy the deal. We only made it for Happy Hour one time.
This resort did seem to cater to business functions which included shutting down different areas of the resort and/or pools at various times for private events.
Regarding children at the resort, I read that they had organized children’s programs but I didn't see any.The kids that we saw seemed to be running around on their own – including running and jumping into the “over 16” hot tub. (not sure where the parents were)
Be prepared if you stay here to be spending A LOT. Just to sit on their little strip of beach for a day for two people will set you back about $50.00. ($15.00 per chair, $18.00 umbrella)
We chose to relax on one of the complimentary pool deck chairs. (some do cost extra) The towels were nice and plentiful. (and no extra cost, wow!)
Lunch at splash our first day was over $60.00. Two people, one burger w/fries, one wrap and two domestic beers.
They add 18% gratuity on every purchase which I guess helps so you don’t have to figure out the tip. You can add a bit extra if you’d like of course.
Internet access in your room comes with a fee also. We chose not to use it as I could use my phone for whatever I needed.
We took the Hollywood Trolley to the Boardwalk (or as they call it “Broadwalk”) one evening. That was fun and only $1.00 per person for the trolley!
Unfortunately, it only ran Wednesday to Sunday…not sure why -- it may be seasonal.
Also there is a 7-11 very close by. We walked there each morning to stock up on light food/drinks/water for our room. That helped to save money and it was a nice stroll.
Bottom line is if we ever had the chance to stay here again, we’d be thrilled. Loved the vacation, especially leaving cold NY -- just need deep pockets!

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor with a view is awesome. We were near the elevator and ice which ws handy, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our first time staying at the Diplomat. We normally stay in a motel down the road. The room was comfortable and the view spectacular. The main complaint we had was the food. It was entirely over priced and terrible! Especially room service. The beach is very narrow and the sand very soft (not good for walking). The only thing that we were very happy with was the maid service. Ahagracis Gonzales was there every morning and accommodated us well. We really thought we were going to an upscale resort with top amenities, food and service. Unfortunately, we found none of those at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.