We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Rates From $279
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an amazing time me and my wife and we can not wait to go back again. We picked an ocean view room. Staff very nice and friendly!

The resort interior was very nice. Hotel almost had like a private beach. We rented a jet-ski and was charged directly to the room. The swimming pool was also amazing.

If you were to chose, I say go this resort and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you can pick an ocean view room, go for it. It is worth the extra money that you will pay. A lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    41
    18
    9
See reviews for
47
48
5
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I spent 7 nights at The Diplomat in Hollywood, Florida the week of 1/25/15 and having done the same last year, were curious to see the difference under new ownership (Westin to Hilton). We again thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely plan on rebooking the hotel next year. On the positive side, we found customer service to be truly excellent (!), with all employees that we encountered concerned that our needs were attended to. We relied on hotel transportation to take us to the golf/tennis facilities nearly every day. Joey, our driver, was very friendly and more than accommodating to our schedule, and even picked us up and dropped us off outside the regular timetable to suit our needs. No car necessary! In terms of recommendations to Hilton on how to improve the experience, they do need replace some worn furniture (couch) in our room and slightly marred trim in the bathroom. In addition, some of the cushions in the pool area were dirty and needed to be cleaned. One windy day, trash was flying around the pool area, and there didn't seem to be anyone looking out to clean up. Some exterior trim on the hotel near the Infinity Pool also needed attention, as it was getting rusty. Attention to details such as these things are important and need ongoing attention. But apart from those few items, we were very pleased with our stay and will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Looking for a venue to host our wedding, and stay at during the festivities.
Regina gave us a tour of rooms. She was animated and fun through the whole experience doing her best to find vacant rooms and give us an honest opinion.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having looked at the rebuilt Diplomat Hotel for years we decided that since Hilton had recently taken over this property we made a reservation.
Being the first day of the New Year the hotel was swamped. Our room was not ready until 5:45 pm. being a Hilton Gold Member afforded us no help or compensation. The restaurant was booked through 9:00pm and there are no places within walking distance. So we ate at the hotel bar which is overpriced with good food but warm beer. Over all the view was great and the pool area nice.

Room Tip: Wait a bit longer till Hilton gets a firmer hold and Margaritaville gets built
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a conference this past week. We checked in late the night before the conference and were originally offered an accessible room, with a low shower. I was not very happy about this and expressed my discomfort. I appreciated the fact that they were able to come up with an alternative for us, although not with a king bed as we had originally booked, but with two beds. I thought that the room was fantastic - it was very spacious and had a luxurious bathroom, with separate shower and bath. The cleaning staff were very thorough and professional, and generous with providing additional bath products. We availed ourselves of the fitness room, which had the latest most updated machines from life fitness and was very well equipped. The food served at the conference was of very good quality considering in particular that there were around 1,900 participants.

Our experience was very good overall - the only reason that I would not give it an excellent is that the lunch that we had in the outdoor cafe was okay but not great and the service was rushed. We also had an unfortunate incident at departure. We checked out and were given a blue ticket after paying for parking. The white ticket that we received upon entering the garage was taken from us and ripped up at checkout by the hotel employee. But we could not exit the parking lot with this blue ticket, and had to wait for 15 minutes for an attendant to arrive and let us out, in addition to being lectured about the importance of keeping the white ticket. This is not our responsibility as guests, but the hotel employee's responsibility in my view.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am in town for a meeting and was booked at an inconvenient hotel. Regina at the front desk was incredible helpful and was able to reserve space for me and my group quickly and with such a great attitude. The hotel is beautiful and definitely somewhere I would want to come for a vacation.

Thanks Regina!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to a conference that was onsite and my wife and I stayed at the Diplomat. The service was exceptional throughout, from the time we checked in and throughout our stay. Of special note was the service we received from Isaac, who served us as we checked in. Isaac was willing to listen to u and work with us and provided us with a room perfectly suited for our needs. Next, LD was seemingly ubiquitous and was always friendly and helpful whenever I saw him. He is a great ambassador for the hotel. Lastly, I believe our maid was Teresa, and she was always a delight whenever we saw her on the hall and she always did a great job with our room. The hotel enjoys a great layout and is very well decorated. But the staff and their service is what stands out.

The one drawback was that the onsite restaurant was often closed and not serving. The only other "on-site" option for more casual dining was Rivals, which is located across the street. But Rivals often had group reservations and was not overly accommodating for walk-ins. This combination of the two were the primary drawbacks of our stay.

Still, a great hotel and a wonderful stay. We hope very much to get back there. RL

Room Tip: Go for the view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.