We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Exclusive Rates From $279
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Staff and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We held a business conference and the staff was great. They were very accomodating and very attentive. the food was very good although i would have liked some different selections. The front Desk staff was very friendly and proffessional, Patrick at the front desk was excellent. Beatuiful location once you are at the hotel. The beach is fabulous! and an ocean view room is a must.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    62
    40
    18
    9
See reviews for
46
46
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel, well located in Hollywood. Quick fifteen minute drive to the Ft. Lauderdale airport was why I chose it. The property has excellent pool facilities and it literally allows you to walk right out on to the beach. Very well appointed hotel and the room was quite nice too. We had a corner room on the 33rd floor and had great views of the area and the ocean.

We ordered room service, this wasn't anything to get excited about but the rest of the stay was quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for three nights on a company business trip. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, the food was delicious, the rooms were clean and quiet and we had what I would consider a very private balcony. The pools were clean and warm and the access to the ocean is unparalleled - I did not see another hotel in the area with such easy beach access. For a dollar you can take a trolley to the boardwalk and experience some local culture and shopping. I would definitely stay here again when in the area and highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here during the Inside ETFS conference and overall was pleased with the property. I'm sure that Hilton will make necessary updates to make this place great.
We were upgraded to a corner suite (room 1671) with an ocean view. The room was spacious and had a wonderful bed. There were a few cons though. Several of the outlets did not work, the furniture is worn out and the carpet had waves in it. If these fixes are made, I'd give it 5 stars overall.
The staff is very good, I especially wanted to recognize Daniel (in the breakfast cafe) and Eddy (server in the lobby bar). They both went above and beyond.
The food for the convention was great. Usually when you're serving upwards of 2,000 people, the quality is lacking, but we found everything to be of high quality.
We ate at splash (by the pool) twice for lunch and both meals were good. Try the blackened fish taco.
The convention center is impressive and very nice. We also loved the workout area. This is a very nice resort, it just needs a few tweaks.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Diplomat Hotel has had a great overhaul. Its been around for years but it was recently acquired by "Curio" which is a Hilton Hotels Brand. As soon as you enter you have a very large lobby, check in is to your right and one of the restaurants is to your left and the other is straight ahead.

If you choose valet parking its $35 a day or you can self park across the street for $25 a day and there is an overhead bridge that goes directly from the parking garage, I think its on the third or fourth level, and simply walk over the street with your bags, right into the main check in parking area.

I asked for a double room and its was very nice the bathtub has wall shutters that open to the room and you can see the ocean. The views from the balcony are breathtaking. I got Room # 2843 very high floor ocean views.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 2843 its a double with ocean view and its one of the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've given this hotel three 'stars' although it probably warrants four - but for the price charged I think it's only really worth three

So... this is a good hotel with a great beachside location but they charge a great deal for this and the rooms are actually pretty small. When I checked in I was told I'd been upgraded to a balcony room - the room they gave me had a view over the car park and this really did not feel like an upgrade, so I called reception and they moved me to a partial sea view room - turns out this really wasn't that much better, the view was definite partial and the room still pretty squishy!

Food was good here - the hotel has a great steak restaurant - again pricey but very good and worth it.

I don't think I'd hurry back here as the $350 per night room charge for a small room with no real view is just not worth it - but I can't actually fault the hotel, just poor value for money in my view.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Diplomat is a very nice hotel. Nice lobby, nice rooms and nice pools. Hollywood, Florida on the other hand is pretty boring and seems to have mostly an elderly population. If you stay at this hotel, plan to take Uber or a Taxi and head to South Beach or Las Olas!

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean View room with a balcony. They also overlook the property and the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.