We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates From $279
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is GREAT. I have to give a bunch of credit to the pool and beach staff. Adrian took amazing care of us at the beach and Natalie was running the pool very well. Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I will be returning to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
26
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveled with family for thanksgiving weekend with a child. Excellent amenities and beach service, helpful and nice stuff. Good choice of food and drinks. I would stay there again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a disaster. It's easy to see why Starwood pulled the Westin name. Checking in on Xmas eve for a family vacation. Front desk attendants were extremely slow and very rude. After being promised a high floor when making a reservation, we were assigned a lower floor. When I asked to be moved up, the extremely rude and aggressive manager Amanda just refused to make things right. She kept claiming that a guest arriving in two nights needed a higher floor and thus she couldn't accommodate us. After a lengthy battle I conceded and accepted a lesser room. We are paying top rate and so I was expecting a much more luxurious suite. This hotel has seen much better days and is in shoddy condition. The rooms need repainting and updating. The furniture is cheap and looks worn. It is at best a 2.5 star room. We had also reserved a roll away and when we arrived in our room it was not there. We called housekeeping and were told no rollaway were available. This place is a horrible joke.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked this place for a quick 2 night business trip and I don't think I could have received worse customer service from the moment I walked in the front door.

They first had my reservation wrong and then sent me up to my room 4 separate occasions with bad key cards, and on the 3rd trip (when I was promised from the front desk that the security guard at my door would let me in, he sent me back down). This whole problem lasted more than an hr after a long day of work. The people at the front desk were not friendly and seemed to not care. They then promised to send a bottle of wine up to my room to compensate for this issue. It took 1hr and 15 min for that wine to show up.

I also received no maid service and there was no room service menu in my room. There were also stains all over my bed.

All in all it was an aweful experience when I expexring so much more... I highly recommend not staying here.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here as a Westin and just now as a Hilton property and I would not give as high as marks as when it was a Westin. I have stayed at both the Hollywood FL Marriott and the Diplomat(under both ownerships) here is some trades off's:
Rooms: Larger at the Diplomat, my partial ocean view was a joke on the 10th floor North Tower(stand in the window, turn head over your right shoulder and see the ocean) (more yoga than a view).
Marriott and Diplomat: both had clean rooms.
Beach: Better at the Marriott and wider, Diplomat has a narrow beach that gets crowded.
Boardwalk: walk a short mile from Diplomat to be at the south end of the boardwalk, Marriott is right in the heart of it.
Pool: Better at the Diplomat and much bigger. As a Westin the pools were great and service for in-deck-chair dinning was very good. As a Hilton, it is under staffed, slow service, dishes not picked up, cups laying around, chairs not straighten out or towels not picked up. This was at about 1/3 full of the total 1000 rooms by my guesstimate.
Breakfast dining: Marriott has a great outside option on the boardwalk and the food was better.
The front desk and wait staff at breakfast were all very friendly, but the overall vibe has changed from when its was a Westin to now a Hilton property.
Both had quiet rooms.
I am now challenged to go back to the Diplomat unless the rates start to lower the touch lower level it is now. It would be choices of trading up to The Ritz in FT, Laud or seek some of the boutique beach front motels or the Marriott in Hollywood. The Crown Plaza was not too bad of a property from a quick peek, but across the street from the ocean. Hollywood based properties are limited for larger hotels so maybe going just north to Ft. Laud for hotel choices provides a larger selection.

Room Tip: Try for South Tower over the North Tower. For the North Tower book the higher floors for better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gone downhill. Look down at pool from balcony, filthy! Told manager, he said its cleaned every day. No chance. I have a pool, unless you scrub the walls every now and then a skim job doesn't clean your pool. Staff nowhere near as pleasant and friendly anymore even though lots are the same people. Must have had to start at the bottom with Hilton now. Too bad. Not much beach and insane rental prices for a spot on the beach in a chair.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful and extremely comfortable! The beautiful pools and hot tubs were amazing! Walks and swims in the ocean were invigorating! All staff at the Diplomat Resort and Spa were Exceptional!! Roxanne, at the Splash Bar went above and beyond to help me following one jelly fish sting. I would HIGHLY recommend the Diplomat Resort and Spa in Hollywood, Florida!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.