We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates From $179
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Remarkable Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a business meeting at the Diplomat. It recently became a Hilton Curio property. Despite the difficulty of transition, the hotel and staff seemed organized and very helpful. We had a spectacular king corner suite with wrap-around balcony. The weather was rainy the entire time. So, we spent most of our time inside the hotel and made no use of the balcony. However, I can see this being a terrific good-weather get-away. Most of the meals were at meeting events. We did have breakfast in The Cafe. Service and food were excellent. We had drinks in The Lobby Bar and the service was quick, even when crowded. One evening we had dinner at Rivals Waterfront Sports Bar. Service there was very slow. The table wobbled in our booth. They didn't have the first two bottles of wine we ordered from their wine list. However, the food was very good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
15
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived, my wife and I were impressed by the beautiful facilities. Santiago and Annika made sure we were treated wonderfully. The rooms were well appointed and the food very good. I'd suggest it for couples or families.

Room Tip: Ask for the club level and for the ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at this resort while attending a conference earlier this year. I had a wonderful room with a lovely view of the ocean and the swimming pools. The room was very nice. Large screen TV, Free Starbucks Coffee (Though I am more of Dunkin Donut guy), A great view from the bathroom tub into the ocean, very soft and comfortable beds etc. The staff were pretty friendly and efficient too even though the hotel was pretty full at this time. The fitness center was really nice and there seemed to be a lot of activities to engage kids especially if you are there with a family. The Pools are definitely an attraction, they have 2 large pools that are kind of laid on top of each other with the one on top having a glass floor (looks awesome). Access to beach is also convenient. The property is also well connected to the downtown area through some public transport - they have a Hollywood trolley ride that comes up every 1/2 hour.
On the negative side, the food, especially vegetarian food is atrocious. I have had good vegetarian food in many places in the states, in fact I have had hotels go out of the way to cater to an Indian demographic but this place just was pathetic. Nothing they served as vegetarian was remotely good. I unfortunately left one of my clothing and a belt in the room when I checked out, when I finally contacted the hotel they insisted that I pay for shipping the clothing, which I politely declined given that I could buy a lot more clothes with the cost of shipping. However I found it weird that they would charge me for shipping given the amount of business my company had thrown at them. Similar incident recently in India and the hotel shipped it overnight to me free of charge (There you go, third wold 1 - developed nation 0).

Room Tip: Get a room that is beach facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Relations Manager at Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rajkumar,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your conference visit earlier this year. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall business trip with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the different amenities our resort has to offer our business as well as leisure travelers. We appreciate your feedback regarding our vegetarian dining options as well as your lost clothing. Your comments have been shared with our management team as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guest’s experiences. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Thank you,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice overall appearance with lovely view and pool. Right on beach. Starbucks coffee in room was a bonus. 24 room service.

Checkin was very slow and room service dinner was extremely bad and overpriced. A serving of baby carrots were $5 and included 5 dried and green carrots and the brocollini was one connected bunch (boiled with no flavour). Asked for a king size room on booking and still got put in a double room.

Very poor location, no other restaurants or shops within a 5 mile radius. Therefore only stay if you are willing to get a cab or drive to dinner. They have a steakhouse over the road which is $32 for what tastes like boiled steak. Cheap coronas at the grill were good however.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Relations Manager at Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear 5xOverseasTravel,
We appreciate your sharing your recent experience while staying at our resort. We would like to apologize that you did not find some of the resort dining options to be what you had anticipated and have shared your feedback with our food and beverage management team. We are also sorry to hear that you had found our location to be not near any restaurants or shopping. Please stop by our Concierge desk on your next visit and they will be happy to provide you with all information on everything our area has to offer.
Best,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent 3 nights at the Westin Diplomat. My mother in law got a superior room, even though a deluxe had been booked. we received the booked category - She got upgraded only the next day (without any apologies). the rooms have a decent size and very comfy beds!!! the hotel itself is very clean and luxurious, the pool is amazing - and immediately on the beach; very nice. the hotel is unfortunately far away from everything. upon check out (the hotel had become Hilton meanwhile), we were charged both rooms even though we already had paid them to our travel agent. we are still waiting to get our money back !!! as nice as the hotel was, as inefficient was the service - be it breakfast, restaurant or front desk - very disappointed for this category

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Relations Manager at Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear michiweck1,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent family vacation at our resort. Please accept our apologies that your mother-in-law had originally received a different room type than what she had reserved; however, I am glad to see that we were able to upgrade her the following day. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our overall resort and the amenities we have to offer our guests.
We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered with your billing from your reservations. I will reach out to you through a private message to make sure we get this resolved for you. I look forward to speaking with you further and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Diplomat Resort @ Spa; formerly a Westin, now Hilton was a great place to hold and attend a convention in South Florida. During previous visits, the hotel sparkled, everything was bright, neat and looked perfect. The rooms were clean, linens starched, etc.
This visit, that was just not the case. Maybe it's just the transition from Westin to Hilton. Whatever it is, there is just not that attention to detail anymore. My room: first impression; dust everywhere and worn carpet. I sat down at the desk and the phone was covered in dust. In the bathroom, two light bulbs were out. When I woke up in the morning and wanted to make coffee, there was already water in the coffee machine. Since o didn't know how long the water had been sitting there, I asked housekeeping for a new coffee maker. All they did was dump the water.
As for the rest of the hotel, everything is expensive. The quality of the food does not equal prices charged.
A few years ago, this was an amazing hotel. They have very little competition for huge events in the area. Hopefully the quality of service returns to what it once was.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Relations Manager at Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear David_Ba928,
We are sorry to hear that you did not find your most recent visit to our resort to live up to experiences you have had in the past. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we have shared your feedback regarding your room condition and service with our management team for follow up. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again.
Thank you,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very well treated by the person in charge of our meeting; by staff who helped us with food and a very good recivi attention upon arrival. Excellent Hotel with beatuifull pool and excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Relations Manager at Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mayra P,
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Diplomat Resort & Spa, Curio a Collection by Hilton. We are glad to see that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and that your found our resort to be beautiful and in an excellent location. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 998
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diplomat Resort & Spa, part of Curio - A Collection by Hilton is an elegant retreat right on the beach. Whether staying on pleasure or business this pristine Hollywood Beach Florida hotel and resort is sure to delight. Rooms are spacious with gorgeous views of the ocean and pools. The infinity pool is perfect for families or couples and our attentive staff will deliver refreshments to you there or at the lagoon pool below. The beach is only steps away and Splash restaurant will pack food and drinks for you to take to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.