We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word to describe this hotel..AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only one word to describe this hotel..AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you like to be treated like a king...then go to this hotel. The staff is well trained and very friendly. The rooms are nice and the location it's perfect close to downtown Hollywood where you will find many restaurants, bars, and night life entertainment. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    757
    286
    133
    101
See reviews for
630
657
65
628
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful views from the 30th floor lush landscape. The staff is very friendly.The room is well laid out with extremely nice bathroom. This is what a WESTIN is supposed to be.Great selection for the conference right on the beach.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Agent at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear boxshop,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our resort and that you found our resort to fit your conference and comfort needs. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Be well,
Chris A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I checked in this hotel for the weekend. The staff were all nice, friendly and accommodating. The lobby was beautiful and rooms were good sized. Food was a bit expensive and the hotel is better suited for families with kids. Pool area filled with families with kids. All in all a good but not exceptional hotel experience

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Agent at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear kait1yn,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your retreat. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our majestic lobby and that you found our ambassadors to be friendly. We are sorry to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations in all areas but we hope to have another opportunity to wow you in the future.
Be well,
Chris A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was there the last weekend in August it was a birthday gift for me and my gal pals. We stayed on the Club Floor. It was my first time and I live in Florida. I was absolutely blown away as I enter the lobby our room was on the Club Floor the view was overlooking the ocean beautiful early morning and late night. Comfortable beds loved the overhead shower and the deep soaker tub. Since we were on the club floor complimentary breakfast in the morning and cocktail hour in the evening but only with your room key. This is a hotel that I will definitely re-visit again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Agent at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jarrieta55,
It is fantastic stay with us at the Diplomat. We were excited that you choose our resort to celebrate your birthday and it is great to see that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Happy Birthday,
Chris A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to this resort.
It has two swimming pools a great exercise room and is right on the beach.
My room was very clean I had no issues with the room. I stayed three days and was very impressed.
There was a bar/restaurant by the pool next to the beach that had great views and the food was good for the price.
I would definitely stay at this resort and recommended it for a visit to Ft. Lauderdale.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Agent at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jerry H,
We are excited to see you had a great retreat to the Westin. It is great to see you enjoyed our new Westin Workout and that you had a great time relaxing by the pool. We hope to see you at the Diplomat again soon.
Be well,
Chris A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got some mixed feelings about this hotel.

First of all the staff that handles the luggage and valet parking are absolutely amazing. They were very friendly and helpfull.

when chicking in, the lady at the other end of the counter was not that friendly. Maybe because i used hotwire or maybe i was dressed in a simple T-shirt and not like "the beau monde' she likes more? She didnt gave us alot of info about the hotel, pools, ...

The room was large and the bathroom was absolutely amazing. I ready some things about the "extra door" that allows you to look into the rest of the room and tv while sitting in the bed. I liked it and i think they recently placed the wooden doors so i can be properly closed now and it's not a curtain or some kind.

Also 13 USD for internet in the room really? i have been in 10 other hotels during my florida roadtrip and this was the only hotel were i needed to pay extra for internet. Free basic internet is really a must in this day and age.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Agent at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear inqske,
We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us. It is great to see that you found our luggage ambassadors friendly and that you enjoyed the layout of your room. We are sorry to see that we fell short is some aspects during your stay. We will use your feedback to help us ensure we provide all of our guests with high quality service. We hope to welcome you back to the Diplomat soon.
Be well,
Chris A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just checked out of the Westin Diplomat after a 1-night stay there. Went there with my partner just to experience this property and the beach. The hotel lobby is impressive when you walk in. High ceilings and lots of seating. A coffee shop is there in the lobby area for coffees, snacks, sandwiches, etc.. The checkin was pleasant and efficient. It went downhill from there. Got to the room on the 25th floor with a slight ocean view but mainly looking over the rooftop next door. We called room service to get a champagne bucket and 4 champagne glasses. After about 20-30min we called again still waiting on our bucket. Finally arrived with a service charge of $3.00 plus tip. A bit shocked at that charge. Then it was down to the pool and and Spash, the poolside restaurant for lunch. The burgers were $15.00 each and were tasty. No fries accompanied the burgers. Just lettuce, tomatoes, onions and a few grapes for garnish. Well presented but certainly not worth $15.00. We then went to sit at one of the cabanas, as they were the only places with shade. We were promptly told that they rented out for $245.000 a day. How outrageous! The cabanas cost more than the room we had. Last night, trying to go to sleep around 11:30 and the couples next door were talking and laughing and we could hear everything through the paper walls. It was well after midnight before we could get some peace and quiet. Well, this morning they woke us up around 7am with their talking again! I don't know if all of the rooms have paper thin walls or we were just lucky! But, I would NEVER stay in that hotel again! They have one nice robe hanging in the bathroom but, if you're a couple in there, you have to request another robe and no slippers. What kind of a Westin property is this? Walking out last night of the lobby to cross over the street in the crossover, it was full of water. You would think, a hotel if this caliber, would have attendants out there sweeping the water away from the stairs and walkway. Especially with all of the rain we get in FL. The parking is another rip off of $20.00 a day. This is not downtown NYC or LA, come on...
The lower pool was filled with kids and families and we could not really relax for the splashing kids, screaming spoiled brats and balls flying. Not a relaxing time at all! It seems that most of the parents there didn't speak english and let their kids run around uncontrolled. What ever happened to kids who listened to their parents! Where have those days gone?

Room Tip: Ask for a room without paper thin walls, IF they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Experience Specialist at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Bob L,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We are happy to see that you found our lobby to be relaxing and that you had an excellent experience checking into the resort. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We have shared you feedback with our management team so that we can continue to provide the top notch service we are known for. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa is a refreshing escape offering spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Located beachfront in Hollywood, between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, the AAA Four-Diamond resort's amenitites include 2 pools, private cabanas, watersports, Heavenly Spa by Westin, Westin WORKOUT Fitness Studio, Kids Club and 7 onsite restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.