We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Westin for our anniversary. We arrived to an impressive lobby and very helpful staff. We were quite disappointed by the room we were given. As a starwood Gold I was expecting a nicer room than the basic regular room however we were given a very old looking room. The carpet was stained and it smelled old. There was even leftover food left in the fridge from previous guests. Asides from our room the hotel was very nice and a pleasant experience overall.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Rebecca B,
We always appreciate receiving feedback from our Starwood Preferred Guest Gold members and would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our resort; however, we are sorry to learn about the condition of your room. What you described to us is not the experience we wish for our guests and we are truly sorry. We will embrace your feedback as an opportunity for us to evolve and grow. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,056
    713
    274
    124
    98
See reviews for
587
617
60
599
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I found this Starwood property to be a really nice place. Overall service was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. The atmosphere is very business oriented, but we still had a great stay. The pool is pretty cool too!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear mo c,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our property and had fun relaxing by our pools. We hope to see you at the Westin again soon.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here with friends on vacation. Service was great, needed a toothbrush (left mine at home) I called room service, they had 1 up in minutes. Rooms are clean and neat, beds are extremely comfortable would stay here again anytime!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Travelqueen32013,
Thank you for sharing you excellent experience with us. It is great to hear that you and your friends had a relaxing stay and that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in the westin in mid January of 2013 celebrating our anniversary. The staff was very helpful and upgraded our room. The pool is wonderful and the location is perfect. The only downside is the parking, which is 20$ a day and there Is no other options unless you don't middle walking 30 min.

All in all it was a great stay and will be staying there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Eli K,
It is fantastic to learn that you had a fabulous Anniversary with us at the Diplomat. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade and that you found our pools to be a great place to relax and unwind. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel was the thing that really made my vacation a hit. I enjoyed every minute at the hotel and will be back the next time im in the area. The pool is gorgeous you can sit there all day and relax.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear pingpong2010,
We are excited to hear that you had a fun stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our pools and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to your new home away from home.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Nice place. Great views, pool and access to the beach. But if you're planning on getting some work done, expect to pay for it and to be extemely dissapointed. Premium service is worse than dial-up. IT help desk, besides being rude, decided after running some tests that there's probably a problem with their servers but went on to say that "you're still getting what you paid for".

Speed tests results:
XYou might have a problem...
Your connection scored only 1% of the PAETEC Communications average (99% slower).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear bpmeier,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you had fun relaxing by the pool and beach. It saddens us to hear about your experience with our internet services. We understand our guests need to stay connected while on vacation and apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback will be shared with our IT team. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As always Starwood has a great resort. My only problem was the prices, they were higher than Disney resorts I have been to. Other friends that stayed in the hotel received much lower rates, for instance we paid $350, they paid $250 for the same room...also others that didn't buy suites got upgraded to suites.

Other than that the hotel is very nice, however I make have a reason to go back.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear RichardDiB,
It is great to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Diplomat; however, we are sorry to hear that you found some of our services to be pricey. We will embrace your feedback and share it with your management team so we can continue to strive to exceed our guest’s experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida is located on the Atlantic Ocean close to two major airports, our 898 guest rooms and 100 suites feature stylish and soothing beach tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.