We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed here for three nights on business. Standard room facing the city. This was the base room and it was quite amazing. Glass door shower and water closet AND a soaking tub in a large bathroom with marble floors. I never used the robe by it was fresh and clean and hanging right by the tub. A free bottle of water each day and a coffee maker that doesn't spit out residue when you are trying to heat water for tea (they actually clean it daily). The bed and pillows were nothing short of this side of heaven. The room had a large sofa next to the window and it was very comfortable.

The lobby is quite an amazing site and the numerous elevators were very fast and efficient. Self parking is across the street but a nice covered walkway across Ocean Drive takes you right there. There is also a large gym on the ground floor of the garage which is a dream. I counted at least 10 treadmills all with live tv screens on each one. The pool deck is the showcase of the hotel. The upper level pool as zero entry and it is above the lower level pool that goes under it. After dark, the pools change colors. There are multiple pool decks and levels and no shortage of lounge chairs. The beach is exceptional and the lower level poolside bar was packed every night.

The only negatives: self parking is $20 per day and wifi in the room is not free. However, the wifi in the lobby is free and very fast. I would stay here any time that I could afford it.

Room Tip: they are all nice. I never heard a noise even though the hotel was nearly sold out for a convention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear StephandJohn32244
We are delighted to learn that you had an outstanding stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room, Westin Workout, and our pool oasis. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to South Florida.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,075
    721
    277
    131
    99
See reviews for
595
635
63
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin Diplomat on Mothersday weekend with the whole family . My stay could not of gone better from my smooth and kind check in with Juan who was very nice and helpful couldn't believe he has only been on the job for a month . The rooms were very comfortable and very clean the pool area is very large and if you want to be in the middle of it all or if you just want to lay and relax to yourself there is room for everybody . The service was top notch from my check in to the moment I left while I was checking out I met Sergio he's the Diplomats host what a nice guy let me tell you the only place I will stay from now on in Hollywood will be the Westin Diplomat I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Acrespo79,
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had fun during your Mother’s Day retreat. Juan and Santiago will be excited to hear they helped to make your stay even more memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the Diplomat soon.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

the hotel was very clean, the rooms spacious, the location was near everything, but plan to eat else where. very,very pricey.the pool area was wonderful everyone at the hotel was very friendly. the lobby offered a very comfortable setting area. the beach area was very clean

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view, the south tower very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Karen L,
It is wonderful to hear that you had an excellent experience with us at the Diplomat. It is fantastic to see that you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed unwinding at our pool oasis. We hope to see you at the Westin again soon.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great location, hotel is gorgeus we stayed three nights before going on cruise best part was Diplomat food, service, ameneties too die for will definately go back.We had such great view, rooms spacious and staff so attentive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear coscan,
We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing retreat with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had great 3 night stay before your cruise and that you found our ambassadors to be attentive to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Has all the features of a great beach resort. Food, drink, service, beautiful beach and water. Great 0628 sunrises; who needs an alarm. Second time for me here at a business conference. Even the conference food was great, which says a lot for this property. Industrial food preparation does not always deliver, but these folks do. Also hosted a fine business meal at Hollywood Prime Steakhouse, located in the resort. Excellent.

Room Tip: Beachfront, what else? I understand from colleagues who were on the land-side, that views there wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Service Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear JS-VA,
We are excited to learn that you had another great experience at the Westin. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your conference and that our food options delighted your senses. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Fabulous facility and excellent staff (especially Christopher at the front desk - very helpful and personable). The heated, saltwater pools and beach are outstanding. The ocean front rooms are beautiful. There are several excellent restaurants in the area. Hollywood Florida had never been on my list of places for a quick getaway but I will absolutely go back. Very relaxing long weekend at the Westin Diplomat!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the way to go - great view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear kbd-kc,
It is fantastic to learn about your amazing experience during your retreat. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed relaxing by the pool and that Christopher made you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next quick getaway.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very very nice facility excellent location friendly courteous staff very professional. Food is superb drinks are expensive. I was attending a convention and it was fantastically catered and organized.

would definitely go again

Room Tip: South tower Corner suites are large and sunny with big decks and views of beach ocean and canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Guest Services Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear S115,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your retreat with us. It is nice to see that you enjoyed our food options and that our staff helped to make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Be well,
Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida is located on the Atlantic Ocean close to two major airports, our 898 guest rooms and 100 suites feature stylish and soothing beach tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.