We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Florida, New York
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice location great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Spent night on mothers day, ate dinner at Hollywood prime one of the best steaks you will ever get, room is great, beach side view buffet breakfast for 12 in cafe was very good, pool and all hotel amenities were excellent. Very good stay. Parking is expensive in garage for visitors and valet daily is not cheap either

Great 5 star hotel if you want to treat yourself, find some deals online. Make your stay more affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Pete S,

We are excited to see that you had a wonderful retreat to the Diplomat. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Hollywood Prime, the Café, as well as all the amenities our resort has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon for another rejuvenating stay.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    986
    682
    255
    112
    92
See reviews for
548
575
58
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I've stayed at this location a few times (on business) and have always enjoyed it. I'm not sure, however, if I would stay here if I was on a personal trip. The property is beautiful and the views of the ocean are amazing (if you can get a room with a view). Additionally, the amenities seem great, the rooms are clean and the service is pretty good, but other than the beach, I don't really know what else there is to do in the area. There seem to be no restaurants within walking distance other than the ones located on the property, which can get expensive and everything else (malls, museums, points of interest, etc.) seem to require a car to get to. On a personal trip, I'd prefer to stay walking distance to more points of interest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Lissy G,

It is always a treat to hear from one of our return guests. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy the amenities that our resort has to offer and that you find the top notch.
We noticed that you mentioned the lack of activities for the local area. On your next visit to the Diplomat our concierge team can assist you with locating things to do in the local area.
We hope to see you back at the Diplomat soon.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were at this hotel for a conference, our second visit. The lobby is stunning with palm trees and an infinity fountain. The rooms are also excellent, nice size and very well maintained. We enjoyed having lunch at their outside, right on the beach casual restaurant. They also have two beautiful pools, one an infinity that cascades down into a pool below. We had dinner two nights at Hollywood Prime because we were so impressed the first night we ate. It is very expensive but also very good. My only complaint is that there really isn't anything else of interest right near the hotel property. The only store I found was a Walmart, a 20 minute walk away. We tried a restaurant in Hollywood and we weren't that impressed. If you don't want to eat at the hotel you'll have to drive a bit to find something decent.

Room Tip: I asked for an upgrade and received a great room with a balcony and a direct ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear BeachCapeCod,

We are always delighted to hear from our return guests. It is great to see that you had fun during your conference and that you were able to relax and unwind by our two beautiful pools.

We are sorry to hear that you found our location to be a bit isolated. Be sure to stop by our concierge desk on your next visit and they will happily assist you with finding local points of interests. We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was at hotel for conference. Staff were all very freindly, pool and setting was great. Nice pool bar next to beach. Rooms are well apointed with large bathrooms, granite / marble counters & shower. Excellent bed, flat screen TV.
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Bear55,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our ambassadors to be helpful and friendly. We hope to welcome you back to the Westin soon.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the Westin for the weekend before my husband's business conference. The lobby was large with an open-air feel. The room/bathroom was very nice, and the pool areas were lovely. There's an infinity style pool on an upper level, and at the beach level, another nice pool. Plenty of beach area for sunning, with lounge chair service. The steak house in the hotel had an outstanding menu, very high prices. Good location if you want to stay about 30 minutes away from Miami/South Beach, but be able to drive down there easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear scoopanuts,

It is wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are happy to learn that you found our resort to meet your needs for a relaxing getaway as well as for business. We hope to see you back at the Diplomat soon.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is my second time back to the hotel and again I am so delighted that we choose it. The rooms are wonderfully spacious and clean. The room had a great corner view. The hotel is beautifully decorated, with it's lobby waterfalls and marle features. The pools are wonderful with the most amazing views. The restuarants are absolutely fantastic, whether it is a really good burger by the pool, some fab wings in the sports bar but most impressive are the steaks in HP (Hollywood Prime), the main restaurant in the hotel. The stay in the hotel is worth the visit just to eat here. The music, the staff and the food make this one of my favourtie steak houses I habe been to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear TrasnaCH2010,

We are always excited to hear from some of our return guests. It is great to see that you had another amazing stay with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy many aspects of our resort. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Attending a conference at this venue, we found the rooms, facilities, and restaurants to be delightful.

Hollywood Prime offered an amazing atmosphere and food quality. Steaks and seafood portions were generous and perfectly prepared.

We will definitely consider this location for future family vacations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karianne A, Front Office Manager at Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Veinleisure,

It is fantastic to learn that you had a wonderful time at your conference. It is great to see that you found our resort to be delightful and that you found Hollywood Prime to be an excellent place to dine. We hope to welcome you and your family back for a vacation soon.

Be well,

Karianne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa

Also Known As:
Westin Diplomat Hotel Hollywood
Westin Diplomat Resort
Westin Hollywood
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa
Westin Diplomat
Hollywood Westin
Hollywood Westin Diplomat Resort
Address: 3555 South Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#1 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida is located on the Atlantic Ocean close to two major airports, our 898 guest rooms and 100 suites feature stylish and soothing beach tones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.