We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good homemade fudge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Sweets & Icy Treats

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hollywood Sweets & Icy Treats
707 N. Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 477 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Very good homemade fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Came here with my girlfriend and left with an awesome bag full of delicious sweets! Got the red velvet cake fudge and the turtle fudge. Very good!
Also got an assortment of homemade chocolates!

Don't miss this place if you come to the broadwalk, very friendly staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“You've never tried Italian Ice like THIS before!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is my favorite "dessert destination" in Hollywood. It is indeed a charming Mom & Pop ice cream and candy shop, as described by a previous reviewer. The location is perfect -- right on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk just a bit south of the Johnson Street Bandshell and right next to a small, covered play ground area (with public bathrooms available). As appealing as all of these things are, the real selling point for me is the Italian Water Ice. It is somehow both creamy and icy, and comes in several flavors (my favorites are watermelon, mango, lemon, and coconut). A fantastic find for anyone trying to limit or completely omit dairy from her/his diet. They also offer regular ice cream and a variety of chocolates, fudge, and other candies. I love to bring my 4 year old daughter here - dessert and playground all in one stop!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

great selection , super tasty, over priced! sorry but thats my oppinion. Good location easy acces and nice people working there

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

GREAT Mom & Pop Place!! We've been going to this place for the past 4 years every night after dinner we would walk the Broadwalk stop listen to some music at the stage theater on the way back to the hotel we would stop and get something mine is the Rootbeer Float my boys (4) would get Thick Shakes wife would get an Ice. Clean Store & a lot of nic-nak's. Looking forward to going back in August. Delta737

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sweets, especially the fudge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had dinner elsewhere but stopped for ice cream on our way back to the hotel. The ice cream is locally made and delicious. The fudge is made in house and is outstanding, good enough that we went back on our way to the airport to get more to take home.

Worth the side trip if needed just for the fudge.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Sweets & Icy Treats also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Sweets & Icy Treats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Sweets & Icy Treats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.