We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir

Le Comptoir
1902 Harrison St., Hollywood, FL
786-718-9441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I like small neighborhood restaurants that serve freshly made meals. Le Comptoir fit the bill. The menue is not very big but the sellection has something for everyone. I had the muscles with the mustard sauce and home made fries (excellent). My husband had the Sole...again excellent. The dishes were well prepared and the portions were just right. Very tasty to the end. The service was pleasant and the atmosphere quaint. Like the other review said "a true gem". Can't wait to try the duck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful French restaurant nestled on Harrison Street, Holylwood, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Food is wonderful, wine great, service really good. A fine complement to Downtown Hollywood.
If you like french cuisine, you will love eating here, particularly their mussels!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke pines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Found this marvelous quaint, cozy restaurant by accident. Tried the escargot which was delicious and the sole dinner which was really outstanding. We will go back to have the sole again and to try the duck, The vegetables served with the meal were very tasty and cooked to perfection. Prices are quite reasonable for the taste and amount of food they serve. The wine is good, not a large selection, but enough of a selection to find one that is good with the meal. We skipped dessert but next time will try one. Recommend this place highly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had friends in town and wanted to treat them to a great new place.. Our friends ordered the mussels and we ordered the sole. What a lovely meal. The restaurant is cozy. The setting is perfect for conversation. We are ready to come back and have recommended the restaurant to friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Verry cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was so excited to try this place based on recommendations from a couple of locals. I had one of their specialties, muscles in a Dijon sauce. OMG she brought out a mountain of them! served with home made fries and a glass of wine and French bread for $17.50.Could not resist ordering the French onion soup. glad I did it was very good. I tried my hardest to eat everything but couldn't and I can put away some food and was pretty hungry. next time I'm starting with desert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir also viewed

 

Been to Le Comptoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.