We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir

Le Comptoir
1902 Harrison St., Hollywood, FL
786-718-9441
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
pembroke pines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Found this marvelous quaint, cozy restaurant by accident. Tried the escargot which was delicious and the sole dinner which was really outstanding. We will go back to have the sole again and to try the duck, The vegetables served with the meal were very tasty and cooked to perfection. Prices are quite reasonable for the taste and amount of food they serve. The wine is good, not a large selection, but enough of a selection to find one that is good with the meal. We skipped dessert but next time will try one. Recommend this place highly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    23
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a true gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had friends in town and wanted to treat them to a great new place.. Our friends ordered the mussels and we ordered the sole. What a lovely meal. The restaurant is cozy. The setting is perfect for conversation. We are ready to come back and have recommended the restaurant to friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Verry cute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was so excited to try this place based on recommendations from a couple of locals. I had one of their specialties, muscles in a Dijon sauce. OMG she brought out a mountain of them! served with home made fries and a glass of wine and French bread for $17.50.Could not resist ordering the French onion soup. glad I did it was very good. I tried my hardest to eat everything but couldn't and I can put away some food and was pretty hungry. next time I'm starting with desert.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Like Being in France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing place. The food is flawless and the service outstanding. I heard that people complained about the decor. If this were in France, you would be rating it five stars! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great value, lovely proprietors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We tried this due to TripAdvisor reviews and a coupon. Even without the coupon this was a great value, and such a nice owner/server. We had mussels (huge portion) with frites, chicken cordon bleu, and dover sole. We cleaned our plates. This unpretentious, tidy bistro was full of diners on a Thursday evening; we had to wait awhile for our meal but since we were on vacation we weren't in a hurry and enjoyed a nice bottle of wine while waiting. The proprietor apologetic; all the diners seemed happy (mainly senior citizens since Hollywood is a magnet for snowbirds). Street parking or there is a reasonably priced municipal garage a few blocks away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Comptoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.