We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Vendetta Restaurant

La Vendetta Restaurant
1909 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
+1 954-404-6321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Russian, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: An elegant space awaits where you can expect an inviting, inspired, enjoyable and relaxed atmosphere featuring an earthy palette of walnut and cherry woods, natural brick walls, leather booths, sleek modern furniture, and original artwork. This unique mix of contemporary and traditional art and architectural finishes in classic indoor and outdoor spaces, paired with our exceptional cuisine and engaging staff, serves to excite the senses and ensure the quality of memorable downtown Hollywood Florida (FL) dining experiences all year-round.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Food was delicious, we ordered Lasagna which was delicious and the skirt steak was the best steak I have ever tried. Good prices too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very good IMO”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Took over 15 mins to have a server come over after being seated, 3.50 for a can of diet coke! gnocchi tomato sauce tasted tinny, they did comp dessert due to the wait, but it was not crowded at all. Crepe was barely filled with anything. Bread was good as was the olive dip that came with it. Been to way better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good option along the Hollywood Downtown stretch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As we were strolling along on a comfortable evening we were looking at the menus on most of the restaurants along the stretch of downtown Hollywood Blvd. As the the three persons in our party were very fond of Italian cuisine, I am not a fan. However, the evening was nice for a diner on the open. We were told all the dishes (pastas) are home made and only use fresh ingredients. The place had a good crowd ,so we assumed it was good. Our server taking the order was prompt and polite. We ordered a couple glasses of wine, a Peroni and ice tea. (My brother is not a drinker).The bread and the tapennade were great, but better yet ,the waiter who brought it to the table. He was beyond awesome. We ordered two appetizers, eggplant parmigiana, and mozzarella. Both were good, not extraordinary, a tad on the acidic side. Baked Gnocchi, a generous portion. The gnocchi were tender. A Salmon alla Vendetta, with a delicate good sized (maybe 7 oz ) chunk of salmon over a bed of saute spinach . The NY Strip I ordered with mashed potatoes and vegetable was cooked as ordered. The vegetable were frozen, not fresh. It was the only disappointment of the night. My wife had Ravioli stuffed with ricotta and Salmon in pink sauce, it was very good. We had not room for desserts, so no comment on that. The check came out to $150 tip included which we found to be reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“reminds me of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

omg all the food was delicious! I went there with friends everybody enjoyed each single byte of all the dishes we have ordered! I've been in us almost three years and never liked the food as I did here.. everything else is mediocre.. but La Vendetta is the best! it really reminds me of home and my mom's cooking! we were looking for a decent restaurant for 2 hours when my cousin recalled about this one! I knew it would be good but I didn't think it would be so good! I'll be back there for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Soooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Delicious! The calamari was recommended and did not disappoint....best that I've had. The Italian food is rich and authentic. We brought our kids and our boys got the chick strips which were also fresh and delicious. The service could have been friendlier, but the food made up for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vendetta Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Vendetta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Vendetta Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.