We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciosa Paella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
2051-B Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 3627026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buleria Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 525 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Deliciosa Paella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A fairly new addition to the Downtown Hollywood area, Buleria is a Spanish restaurant with a very intimate yet exciting setting. This restaurant offers live Flamenco music and dancers. Even though it has only been in business for a few months, it has become quite popular.

We ordered the Paella Valenciana, which takes 45min to make...it is worth the wait. Every element was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. I think seafood has to be cooked to perfection to really bring out the flavors and textures that should be present.

As always you can enjoy a nice walk on Hollywood Blvd after dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We just walked away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Booked a table on this site, via Open Table. Showed up to an empty restaurant. After finding out reservation, the waiter offered us our choice of a table by the front door (so close it would almost touch your back) or one in the far back of the restaurant in a aisle to the kitchen. When we asked if you could sit anywhere else in the empty restaurant, we were bluntly told no. We just cancelled our reservation and walked. After our dinner at another restaurant, we walked by on the way to our car. The restaurant was only 3/4 full and had empty 4 top tables. I would have understood the situation had the place been packed, but it wasn't.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnyjetprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had made a,reservation for 2. when we got to the restaurant there were many tables open all marked reserved. We were shown 2 tables one at the entrance of the restaurant right next to the front door and one in the back of the restaurant right in the walkway. I asked nicely if we could sit at one of the 4 tops. We were told no. We told them to cancel our reservation and found a place to eat. As we walked back to our car, there were several 4 top tables open. Missed out on taking our money and now receiving a terrible review.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowflake32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Recommend This place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Fun atmosphere,great food, excellent service! We absolutely recommended this place! My husband and I had a good time there! We are definitely coming back to this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Alejandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service needs help!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The food was ok, unfortunately our waiter was not helpful and was rather rude. It was our first and last visit to the restaurant there are too many other places to eat to put up with bad service.

Helpful?
2 Thank scgresume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing