We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Recommend This place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
2051-B Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 3627026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buleria Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I Recommend This place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fun atmosphere,great food, excellent service! We absolutely recommended this place! My husband and I had a good time there! We are definitely coming back to this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service needs help!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was ok, unfortunately our waiter was not helpful and was rather rude. It was our first and last visit to the restaurant there are too many other places to eat to put up with bad service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“All around great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great Spanish tapas experience. Very authentic tasting, brought me back to my years living in Madrid. Great Paella, probably the best I've ever had. Paella is made to order so YES it takes 45min to get to the table. Fantastic service - we didn't have a reservation but they made up a table outside, moved the speakers too & we were attended to by a very quick & friendly Mexican server. Sangria in the clay pitcher was very cool & refreshing, NOT the sickly sweet Amercian style made with simple syrup. Over all a great time especially when the flamenco dancers started performing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A New Must-Visit for Trips to Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Phenomenal - I used a voucher from TravelZoo for 4 people (included 8 tapas and 4 glasses of Sangria). Each tapas bowl seemed to be even better than the last. The waiter was very helpful and patient in explaining the menu and making recommendations, and the owner even came over talked about how she was also the chef and how she prepares the food. You could tell that she was passionate about Spanish cuisine and it showed - we absolutely loved our evening. Will definitely be back. Without the deal voucher our course of appetizers and drinks would have been around $120- getting all of that for $49 was a huge bargain, but it's worth full price it's so good. Id say it was the best meal of my 2 week vacation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food poor needs work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

When we first got there it took some time to have our waitress approach the table. The food was great wish i could say the same for the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buleria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.