We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint feel, great service and even better food..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
2051-B Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 3627026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Buleria Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quaint feel, great service and even better food..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family and I ate here during our recent vacation and loved the food. The tapas menu had some great options and were reasonably priced.

If you are unfamiliar with Spanish cuisine or tapas, the servers are really friendly and happy to explain and make recommendations. They really make you feel like you are home.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small & friendly plus good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went here via a Groupon and were delighted. Excellent tapas & Sangria, good recommendations by the waiter plus Flamenco guitar on Sunday evening. Definitely will go back - like next week! My wife, a professional painter, had a few quibbles with the paintings on the walls but the food on the table was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great fun, a different evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We came in and didn't know quite to expect, but we were very satisfied. This a small authentic place.
The food was really good and authentic and service was outstanding.
The live music and Flamenco dance are definitely a plus!!! If you want a different evening, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We wanted Spanish food so we decided to go on line to see what we could find in the Hallandale area and we came across this which was close enough. Made a reservation at 7pm wanting to avoid the noise from the flamenco show starting at 8pm. It's a very small but cozy restaurant and completely authentic. We ordered two tapas to hold us over until our paella came. The tapas were delicious but small servings. We paid $9.50 for seven little shrimps. They were so delicious but too small of a serving. We also ordered sausage tapa and again delicious but not enough food. Our paella came out right before the show. The paella was so delicious. We have a Spanish restaurant in New York that we like but this was so much better. When the show started, it was loud but fantastic. It adds to the whole experience of going to a Spanish restaurant. They were not amateurs at all. We were a party of three and we all loved it and would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Based on the reviews I really expected to be impressed. However visiting on a weekday with a Groupon, we found the atmosphere to be sorely lacking. Plain to the point of resembling fast food. We ordered the paella and it was just OK. The server was nice but very overworked. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buleria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.