We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sizzling tarty tapas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buleria Restaurant

Buleria Restaurant
2051-B Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 3627026
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 468 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $5 - $60
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: dixie hyw
Description: Buleria Restaurant is a very fun and unique way to spend time with friends and family. From the moment you come in until the time you get out, you will enjoy excellent service and friendly staff. Some of our key features is the live music tapas and wines authentic from Spain.
Effingham, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Sizzling tarty tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Cozy spot with excellent service. Family run with attention to detail in a casual surrounding. Good selection of tapas served sizzling hot. Peppers stuffed with tuna with an excellent sauce, stuffed dates,and anything with sereno ham I recommend. The paella takes 45 minutes but worth the wait, large portion . Jug of sangria was also a good choice. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    20
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tapas and Sangrias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Enjoyed a fun night out with friends at Buleria. The food and drinks were excellent as was the service. It was a quiet Monday night there and we really got the royal treatment. I would definitely go there again, well worth the cab ride from Fort Lauderdale!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great atmosphere! This restaurant is very cozy, full of art, not only with the singers and dancers, which are amazing, but also because of the paintings hanging on the walls!!! Then you find that the service is great, they really care about costumers. The food is delicious, we go there at least twice a month. Every time we have guests in our house we take them to Buleria, and all of them loved this place. You can tell this place is run by someone with a very good taste and experience. Great shows, very good artists are invited to delight you while you eat great tapas!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“grat place great price great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

u can tell tis place is famaly owned cause the food the atmosphere the service is so good and nice. i really recomend you to go on any day of the week. they will treat you like family like they did with me. i personally love this placeand i bet you would too

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Was really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was absolutely delicious. Ambience from very young to old. Entertainment excellent. Very reasonably prisedd. Nice Spanish restaurant, very homelike atmosphere. Nice Saturday evening, then took a walk in downtown Hollywood. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buleria Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buleria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buleria Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.