We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great proximity!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great proximity!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We live locally but needed a quick getaway weekend. The Nevada was the perfect place to stay. Very spacious, well kept rooms. One block from the great Hollywood Broadwalk and ocean. Manager Vinnie is very friendly and obviously wants his guests to feel welcomed. We will continue to use this venue as our beach getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    18
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Vinny was great with us when we showed up late on Sunday evening gave us the choice of any of the rooms. Even put on music of our choice later in the evening when we were sat outside. Would highly recommend this place and would use again if we are in the area

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
It was wonderful visiting with you and hearing about all your travels, we are honored that you enjoyed our property and look forward to serving you again. Enjoy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We rented four rooms (4families) the Saturday of Mother's Day weekend and every room was great! Spacious, clean and just steps away from the sand. We highly recommend staying at this property. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Vincent!

Room Tip: There's no pool which was just fine because we're so close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
we loved having you and hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I were recently looking for a place to stay for a night right on Hollywood Beach. We have stayed at the Marriott several times but prefer to stay in smaller mom & pop places. I did a bit of research and attempted to book a few places, but no one wanted to rent to us for just one night. I called and spoke with Vinnie who was kind enough to book us for one night at a slightly higher than normal rate, which I agreed to. He described the property to me, and when we arrived, it was exactly as he stated. The room was clean and ready even though we showed up early and Vinnie allowed us to check in earlier than the posted time. We appreciated that! Vinnie turned on the air conditioner in the kitchen area and we headed straight to the beach. The room was very clean and well appointed. The kitchen area had everything a family would need. We had a small patio table for relaxing outside our room, and there was a larger commons area downstairs with a grill that would accommodate larger groups. We were just steps from the beach and tons of bars and cool places to eat. We love the Broadwalk! My only complaint: After a long day at the beach, I was hoping the room had cooled down nicely. Even though the air conditioner in the kitchen had been running all day, the bedroom area did not cool down enough for us. I like it nice and cool, so that would be an appreciated improvement. The bed was quite firm, so that may also be an issue for some folks. After checking out in the morning we spent the next day on the beach and Vinnie gave us a reduced rate to leave our car parked on the property. Again, that was an appreciated convenience. Thanks Vinnie! I encourage anyone who likes smaller mom & pop places to check out the Nevada Beach Apts to see what Vinnie has to offer! Clean rooms and friendly folks!

Room Tip: Second floor corner room has a view of the ocean from the kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is always appreciated. That portion of the building is always sunbeaten but we will begin precooling earlier as per your suggestion. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel due to its locale to the beach and Sun Life Stadium (went there for the two England soccer matches). Stadium was easy to get to as of course was the boardwalk and beach. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Having a kitchen area was great, though we really only utilized the fridge. Overall, I was very happy with this place. It's a good price for a good location and would stay there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi Guys,

So glad you had a good time in the Miami sports attractions we hope you come and stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Im a local and recently stayed at Nevada Beach Apt for Memorial weekend. It has a great and attractive courtyard perfect for outside grilling and tables to eat outside, which we did one night. The apts are very cozy and clean. Felt like my home away from, and I was on the Beach!
Vincent the owner is very accomodating to guest for anything and everything. I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed very much our first time 2 mo. stay. The staff is extremely accommodating in our needs and very friendly. The location is ideal -- about 100 ft. from Broad Walk and beach. The Hollywood Beach band shell is within easy walking distance as are restaurants and pubs. Also It's within very short driving distance of Gulfstream horse and Mardi Gras dog tracks and Dania Jai Alai / Casino. We have reserved our same unit for March - April for 2015. The parking policy is very good. Always a place to park our car regardless how late we returned from being out somewhere at night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
So glade you enjoyed your stay we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#4 of 65 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#8 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Address: 322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.