We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mother's Day weekend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mother's Day weekend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at the Nevada beach apartments for Mother's Day weekend with the family. Had a great time. Very clean. Well stocked apartments with a short walk to the beach. Very good customer service. Always someone in the premises to cater to our needs. Overall my family was very happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We rented nine rooms for Mother's Day it was excellent great customer service, there's always someone on site cleaning the area. Very friendly staff, close to the beach, BBQ on site, kid friendly we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure to give the amount of people staying in a room so you can be accommodated accordingly they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

March 22 till April 6, 2013. This was our 5th stay at the Nevada apartment and as per our previous stay; we were greeted like members of the family. Vinny took the time to show us the new furniture that he just recently purchased to equip the lovely room # 17. This room is our paradise for our yearly 2 weeks’ vacation. Over the years, we had the opportunity to rent different rooms at the Nevada apartment which all has their special features. During our stay, we where charmed by the service that Vinny and Roseanne the owners gives to every guest. They are there to make our stay enjoyable and are ready to do the little things that make you want to come back. Thank you very much Vinny for your warmth welcome and we'll see you next year. Merci Vinny et Roseanne et a l'an prochain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

First, it was very odd to be told we were getting last room available only to see during our three days there that not one other room in entire building was occupied.....

Then of all the empty rooms, we were put in one that had the window facing the busy road and we heard traffic all night.

It's a great location as far as walking to the boardwalk but it just weird to be lied to over something that is so easily found out! And the other rooms seemed as if they might have quieter and would have had us feeling better about the place and wanting to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so sorry you were not pleased with the room, you did request an economy room and of the three, that was the last one. Had you brought the noise issue to my attention I would have gladly upgraded you to an ocean view room on the other side of the building. we were not very busy at the time of your stay. We hope we get the opertunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Nevada Beach Apts. Vinny and family were most accommodating during our entire visit. We love a small venue and it's friendliness. The apartment was nice and clean!
Only a few steps from the boardwalk/ocean.

Thank you Vinny and family!

Lise & Brent
Ontario Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Last minute accomodations and Vinny took care of us. The room was clean modern and had a view of the ocean, very peaceful. Vinny and his family went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome and last minute was able to extend our stay. We lucked out and will definitley hopefully will return. Very family oriented and friendly. Also very quiet. You cant ask for anything more. Thank you Vinny and family!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
painesville, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Nevada Beach Apartments were perfect! The place was roomy and the decor was very comfortable and modern. The windows overlooked a tropical garden area and it felt like home! Vinny was very accomodating and went out of his way to make us feel welcome! His mother and sister were very nice, also. They washed the towels for us daily and this was such a big help! So many beach vacations you have dirty, sandy towels to use over again until you find a washer...and the Nevada had a washer and dryer right there that you could use. We were kind of loud on a few occasions and still felt very welcome. I hope Vinny would let us come back again someday! Because we sure would stay here again! Thanks Vinny and Family!

Room Tip: We were in Apt. 3...very private...roomy...on the west side...first floor corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Address: 322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.