We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but did not have quiet room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Good location but did not have quiet room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

First, it was very odd to be told we were getting last room available only to see during our three days there that not one other room in entire building was occupied.....

Then of all the empty rooms, we were put in one that had the window facing the busy road and we heard traffic all night.

It's a great location as far as walking to the boardwalk but it just weird to be lied to over something that is so easily found out! And the other rooms seemed as if they might have quieter and would have had us feeling better about the place and wanting to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I am so sorry you were not pleased with the room, you did request an economy room and of the three, that was the last one. Had you brought the noise issue to my attention I would have gladly upgraded you to an ocean view room on the other side of the building. we were not very busy at the time of your stay. We hope we get the opertunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Nevada Beach Apts. Vinny and family were most accommodating during our entire visit. We love a small venue and it's friendliness. The apartment was nice and clean!
Only a few steps from the boardwalk/ocean.

Thank you Vinny and family!

Lise & Brent
Ontario Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Last minute accomodations and Vinny took care of us. The room was clean modern and had a view of the ocean, very peaceful. Vinny and his family went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome and last minute was able to extend our stay. We lucked out and will definitley hopefully will return. Very family oriented and friendly. Also very quiet. You cant ask for anything more. Thank you Vinny and family!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
painesville, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Nevada Beach Apartments were perfect! The place was roomy and the decor was very comfortable and modern. The windows overlooked a tropical garden area and it felt like home! Vinny was very accomodating and went out of his way to make us feel welcome! His mother and sister were very nice, also. They washed the towels for us daily and this was such a big help! So many beach vacations you have dirty, sandy towels to use over again until you find a washer...and the Nevada had a washer and dryer right there that you could use. We were kind of loud on a few occasions and still felt very welcome. I hope Vinny would let us come back again someday! Because we sure would stay here again! Thanks Vinny and Family!

Room Tip: We were in Apt. 3...very private...roomy...on the west side...first floor corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really nice stay at the Nevada Beach apartments. Rooms are newly furnished and very very clean. So close to the beach. Nice area also with the broadwalk. Vinny and his family are so kind.We highly recommend that place.

Très beau séjour. Les chambres sont nouvellement meublées et très propres. À quelques pas de la plage. Très bel environnement aussi avec le "broadwalk" et son animation. Vinny et sa famille sont très gentils. Nous recommandons cet endroit.

Johanne et Michel, Trois-Rivières, Québec, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for such glowing praise of our hotel. We are most pleased that your family was able to enjoy the full array of amenities that we believe define our hotel. I hope that your road back to us is a wonderful one for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is a perfect get away. Super convenient location on the boardwalk. We stay here every year and never had any problems! Super clean! Nice atmosphere! Nice people and you can't ask for anything better!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Nevada Beach Apartments are the place to stay in Hollywood. We've been coming to Hollywood for years and this was our first time here. Not to be the last though! Great location just seconds from the beach. The service and warm family atmosphere made for a very relaxing 2 week vacation. Everything is updated and very clean and Vinny and his family were there with anything we needed. Great people, great place, great vacation! See you guys next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Address: 322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.