We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Hollywood beach hands down!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach
322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking for one car
Ranked #4 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Hollywood beach hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is a perfect get away. Super convenient location on the boardwalk. We stay here every year and never had any problems! Super clean! Nice atmosphere! Nice people and you can't ask for anything better!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orrville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Nevada Beach Apartments are the place to stay in Hollywood. We've been coming to Hollywood for years and this was our first time here. Not to be the last though! Great location just seconds from the beach. The service and warm family atmosphere made for a very relaxing 2 week vacation. Everything is updated and very clean and Vinny and his family were there with anything we needed. Great people, great place, great vacation! See you guys next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the first beach area in the US that I felt like I was home. I have always been adament that my favorite beaches and places to stay were in the Caribbean. Vinny and his place, the Nevada, have changed my mind. Vinny is awesome, treats u like family, and the apartment was grand!!! I loved that we were not right on the broad walk, but just less than half a block away. Also loved the cool relaxing music that was always playing in the courtyard. Let's cut to the chase, me and mine want to move in to the Nevada and never leave!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The apartment has everything you'll need, very clean and steps to the beach! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again! Owner was pleasant and made us feel very welcome!
We did receive a military discount which was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was there this week and it's a wonderful place, very clean and next to the beach and broadwalk. Vinny, the owner, is super. He help us to prepare the birthday of my father and it was so nice. Feel like at home and meet some really nice and fun people. Definitly recommand this place. The apartments was very nice and clean with everything you can need. Try it once and you won't go anywhere else after enjoying your stay at Nevada Beach Apartments with Vinny and his family.

Room Tip: The room number 17 have a beautiful view on the ocean with a large kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Vinny is awsome, I stood at one of the rooms for a week with my wife and 3 boys. He made us feel comfortable and at home. The apartment was super clean. My wife was so happy cause in the past we have not had too much luck in this department. 30 second walk to the beach. Very affordable. Well worth the money. I will definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have been coming down to the Hollywood Beach area for years. We have grown accustomed to the area lodgings being run down, having stayed in other efficientcies in the area. This year we were unfortunate enough to have booked a week at the worst of these, so bad in fact I had to take my family and go. In a wonderful stroke of luck, Vincent had one apartment here vacant. The difference between the Nevada apartments and the other places I have stayed here are night and day! The building is clean and kept up. The inside of the apartments are renovated , spotless and inviting. Being a contractor, I was impressed with the quality of the clearly professional renovations, in stark contrast to most of the places here where they have the 'handyman' style of staple and glue repair. The owner and his family live in one of the units, and it has that back home friendly comfortable feel. A moments walk to the beach.

All in all a great trip, I will never stay anywhere else in Hollywood again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent P, Owner at Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure having you and your family. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach

Address: 322 Nevada Street, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Nevada Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of Italy's own Maria Pate and Family, owners and managers of this small boutique establishment. Make your home away from home a taste of tranquil South Florida's paradise. Come spend your vacation in our modern fully equipped recently renovated apartments. This establishment has been family-owned since 1973 and prides itself on the importance of excellent customer service. Our guests are part of "our family". We want you to return to visit us every year.We are a member of Superior Small Lodging and have been awarded the White Glove designation for Superior Housekeeping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevada Beach Apartments - Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.