We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 26 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nice quaint motel located very close to the beautiful beach. There are several buildings belonging to this hotel, some closer to the beach than others. I was put in the main building attached to the office and it was very nice despite some road noise.
There was a kitchen in the suite and everything was very clean. The mattress was cheap and firm and most of the furniture looked like IKEA that was well worn but functional. The AC unit was a bit loud and blew directly on the bed. Parking is $6 per day. The pool is small but nice. Very well maintained property. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    101
    29
    12
    11
See reviews for
48
115
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lived on Hollywood Beach for three years and it is a unique place. We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary this week and had not been in the area for many years. Booked 3 nights at the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites based on the good reviews it has received. Had a very nice stay in a totally revovated one bedroom suite. Good service, comfortable bed, nice and quiet and steps from the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would only recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to crash. The Rooms are small and worn down, only positive is the Beach only like 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The pool is small and located right in front of a very busy road. People have different opinions about what is good, I do not understand the ratings this hotel has got.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a short getaway, I found this hotel boutique style very convenient, kitchen clean, refrigerator for your drinks and you could not be closer to the beach, beachfront restaurants and shops, excellent condition and price, and you park your car in front of your door

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, the location was great, really close to the nice beach, and the street closest to the beach was really nice in the nights! Close also to places to eat and drink. We had our last days here in our three week roadtrip, great couple of days!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We liked the pricing on this spur of the moment trip. The price was excellent for the location, however we stayed in building 5 and the hot water went out on us twice. My wife had a very cold shower and did not get to take one the following day until we arrived home. We notified the front desk both times and they tried to fix the problem but it doesn't seem to have worked. Must have recently done some remodeling because the room smelled like it was remodeled and not thoroughly cleaned. All in all a good spot.

Room Tip: Ask for another building other than building # 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

With local prices, I expected a small room for $66, but got a large, very clean 1 bedroom apartment less than a minute from the beach. The kitchen/dining room was fully stocked and had s stove and full size refrigerator. The living room and bedroom were a nice size and comfortable. They don't offer breakfast, just in room coffee however you can get a full hot breakfast for $3.99 around the corner at Cafe Venice. The hotel has a pool and offers free beach towels and chairs. I took a 20 minute walk from my cruise ship to the water taxi stop and got off the water taxi across the street from the hotel. The shuttle back to the airport is $13. There are lots of restaurants nearby. A car was not needed. This will be my first choice for a hotel in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites

Address: 609 N Ocean DR., Suite 31, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is a cozy family-friendly property located just steps from the Broadwalk in Hollywood, Florida.We feature newly renovated air-conditioned, non-smoking, fully-tiled, one-bedroom suites and boutique suites perfect for a short vacation or an extended stay. If you’re looking for a clean, quiet, reasonably priced place to stay, the Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites has everything you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.